We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
18
23
14
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
23
14
14
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Seems like this place has some potential, but is poorly managed, outdated and not very clean. It kind of has a musty smell and too many stink bugs for my taste.

Room Tip: There are a lot of other hotel choices in the area, I can't think of any that would not be better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Went to for a day trip to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The resort location couldnt be better. The golf course was wonderful, my wife had a massage that she enjoyed. The food was good. With the foundation this resort has it could be amazing. The facilities could be updated, the spa is nice, but not a relaxing escape. The front desk staff also is spa chack-in. The tavern has a wonderful patio that is under utilize and the food was good but again could have been better. The service was great from the wait staff.

With a few updates and revamping of the service model this place could be a crown jewel of central PA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWL0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicita2010, General Manager at Felicita Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for your sincere remarks about your recent trip. We appreciated you spending your 10th Anniversary with us. I totally agree, our foundation is set and solid and we are striving to be a crown jewel in the Central Pennsylvania area. At times it is difficult, but we work towards our goals everyday.

With help from patrons like you, we will achieve the possibilities.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Longenecker, General Manager
The Felicita Mountain Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We went to Felicita for a girls weekend getaway and enjoyed the quiet, laid back atmosphere! While we enjoyed the "woodsy" surroundings, we did have more than a few stink bugs in our rooms, which was the only downside to the accomadtions. It is to be expected given the location of the resort! Felicita resort is in a remote area, however we were still able to get a cab into Harrisburg for a night out! The spa services at Felicita were great! We enjoyed mimosas while relaxing in the common areas. David was very attentive and he went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable!! We recommend Felicita if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of life!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brinkley1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My family won't be staying here again. Rooms have ants and stink bugs (our room did not just have a couple bugs like some others reported in their reviews, and I am not some sort of overly sensitive traveler, but it was pretty gross). We all had trouble sleeping. The gardens are nice enough, but stay somewhere else and come here just for the gardens if you're a real garden lover.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicita2010, General Manager at Felicita Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

I just returned to the office from scouting every room on the property. I have never said, we do not have stink bugs; rather it is a minor problem that seems to be exaggerated through Tripadvisor posts. Today, my scouting of the rooms netted one encounter with a live stink bug. Though, I didn't capture any ants.

I do apologize for your trouble sleeping. Feel free to join us for Garden Tours throughout the Summer, just call the front desk.

Sincerely,

Ryan Longenecker, General Manager
The Felicita Mountain Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My sister & I went for a spa package weekend. We greatly enjoyed the Spa, the employees were extremely nice, the relaxing areas were very beautiful and they performed our facials and pedicures well. We had a good lunch at the Grille and afterwards walked around the Gardens. We enjoyed the hot tub and just sitting on our balcony overlooking all the nature of the place. The room was clean but you did have some company as far as stink bugs go. It wasn't so bad though (we only killed 5 in our room thru the course of our stay). We had dinner at the Tavern and the employees there were very obliging in making our meal right after 1 return. The staff are great but it is a rustic and natural place so you can't go here expecting the Hotel Hershey for a spa getaway, you need to be in a less formal state of mind and appreciate all the nature of this place. That was the state of mind we came with, so we were not disappointed in anything, they were wonderful making sure we were happy the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicita2010, General Manager at Felicita Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thanks for spending your Girls Weekend at Felicita. And, yes Felicita is as you say relaxing, beautiful ... a less formal state of mind. If you want to really getaway from everything, come here.

We hope to see you again soon,

Ryan Longenecker, General Manager
The Felicita Mountain Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews