We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
448
214
86
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
214
86
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk complimentary breakfast is union deposit dunkin donuts breakfast staff great hotel room was clean oatmeal hershey area fresh fruit the breakfast area the hotel staff outdoor pool business travel nice breakfast close to hershey park excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed there a few weeks ago for business travel. Originally booked for one night but ended up staying 3 because we couldn't travel because of the snow. The staff was very helpful to us and everyone stranded because of weather. Very accommodating. The quality of the hotel was consistent with the Hampton Inn name. We always stay there when we can.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hazeray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

I'm sorry you were stranded here during your stay in Harrisburg. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you during trying weather. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Management goes above and beyond to ensure satisfaction! Rooms are clean and comfortable along with the entire facility. I am encouraging colleagues to use this hotel when visiting Harrisburg in the future!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal R, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you Michael! I'm so glad you were impressed by us. We definitely aim to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

First time staying at this location. Near Best Western conference center. Well maintained, clean, professional service. Quiet. Centrally located. Would stay here again.
Had made reservation for conference nearby. Waited too late to book room where conference was being held. Close alternative.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank itsyourbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a hockey tournament and location was perfect - a 5 minute drive to the rink. Rooms were a little small - beds were small for double beds but we got a rollaway bed in with no problem! Complimentary breakfast was very convenient. We had an early morning game and when got back the woman working the buffet asked if everyone was back from the game so she could figure out if she needed to refill the buffet - we appreciated that! No restaurant or meeting room onsite for the team but we had a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meganm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We used this hotel as a stopping point on our return home from Florida. Its very clean and located near restaurants. What really impressed us was the design of the room and how everything was spacious and practical. The hotel offered a good complimentary breakfast and was relatively inexpensive.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_20120409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews