We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
440
208
85
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
208
85
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk complimentary breakfast is union deposit breakfast staff dunkin donuts great hotel room was clean oatmeal hershey area outdoor pool the hotel staff the breakfast area fresh fruit non smoking room convenient location excellent stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on Deposit Union Road for a last minute getaway to Hershey between Christmas and New Years with our two teenage sons. The hotel had a great location off the interstate between Hershey and Harrisburg, which was what we were looking for. The rooms we stayed in were attractive and well appointed for a moderate priced hotel. Beds were comfortable and linens were not too heavy. The air was easily adjustable.

Nice added touches offered by the hotel that we appreciated - Hot beverages and water in the lobby all day. Also the lobby is set up like a cafe, so it made for a great place to sit, watch TV, or surf the free internet (also a plus). Another nice touch was warm cookies in the evening when we returned from dinner. Breakfast was what you would expect, though we appreciated the fact that it was not overly crowded. We have stayed in many hotels where we feel like we are fighting for our food and somewhere to sit.

Finally, the staff was very pleasant.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone finding themselves in the Harrisburg area on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We really enjoy the free delicious breakfast and the amenities inside the hotel. If you go to Hershey park, this is one of the best choices. We will definitely go back on our next vacation.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton/Hiltons due to their cleanliness and amenities. This stay was no different. Stayed here overnight so we can go visit the Christmas Village. Coffee available in lobby, complimentary breakfast, pool and hot tub, vending machines, and a spacious, clean room. No complaints and was a great opportunity to gain HHonors points.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I am a business traveler, but happened to be at this hotel for pleasure. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was exceptional. The breakfast was nothing worth noting and in fat, my husband and I went out for breakfast. The hotel reception staff was okay, but certainly didn't go out of the way to be friendly. The hotel was VERY noisy, both at night and early in the morning. Overall, it was a nice place to sleep, but probably will stay at another Hilton property in Harrisburg for future visits.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room away from the elevators and lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank disowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Nice place, great staff, Clean place, open to late check in and late check out. Also, the staff has helped in making sure all the employees coming to the Harrisburg Union Deposit location are taken care of. The is a great location, the cost is good and it is a quite place.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews