We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
308
114
42
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
114
42
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and shopping complimentary breakfast visit family recommend this hotel staying at this hotel pleasant stay the hotel is clean hot tub fitness room excellent hotel walking distance great place to stay would stay here again each morning minute drive oatmeal we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns s we are Hilton members, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The room was very clean, well organized and quiet.
When we came into the hotel we were greeted by Ashley, who although was helping someone on the phone, made it clear we would be helped quickly, and we were.
The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast, and Deb the attendant was very helpful and cheerful.
We were actually sad when we had to leave, as this was such a wonderful experience.
We highly recommend this hotel.
Not far from Gettysburg and tons of restaurants and a diner nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghpkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna_Reindollar, Executive Housekeeper at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a positive and wonderful review, and most of all Thank you for being a Hilton member.
I just wanted to let you know that your survey is hanging in our back office for everyone to read and review. These surveys are very important to us because it is a clear reflection on the entire team, and tells us if we are doing a great job.
I really hope to see you the next time you visit the Hanover area and thank you in person. Sincerely, Deanna Reindollar Executive Housekeeper Hampton Inn Hanover, Pa Deanna.reindollar@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Always have a excellent experience at the Hampton in Hanover, PA. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and newly remodeled pool area is great. The breakfast in the morning is always hot and ready at 6am for those who are traveling on business and need to get an early start.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank briansZ9852SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here one night for a wedding in the area. VERY nice staff, quiet hotel. Rooms are pretty cool -- I like the sliding barn door for the bathroom, and there is both a fridge and a microwave in the room. We had a 2 queen room - beds are very comfy. Here's the great part!! We've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns (and chains at this level) and I will say that they are the BEST SCRAMBLED EGGS we've ever had as part of the "Free Breakfast" -- most of the time the eggs are all dried out and barely edible - these eggs were light, fluffy and moist -- great job!! (I know it sounds silly to rave about the eggs, but hey, it's the little things!) Breakfast are was very clean and restocked often.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kikibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very satisfied with my overnight stay at this particular Hampton in Hanover, PA. Clean, comfortable and a very friendly staff. Easy to find and located in a very nice area with many restaurants and shopping locations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A5262ATscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I never leave reviews but I was so pleased with this Hampton Inn I decided to. Recently renovated and the rooms are modern and so clean! Beds were comfy. We almost exclusively stay at Hampton Inns and this was our favorite by far. Really great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 509clarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews