We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural. The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This is the sauna. A small separate building from the cabin. All cedar and glass block.
This is the cabin being offered. It's 12 sided, one room, about 160 sq ft. Very private, sculptural.
The cabin last winter, early dusting of snow.
This is were you park entrance to the cabin complex. The bath building on the left, sauna on right
The bath building connected to the cabin by a covered walkway. About 10 feet from the door
The bath on the left connected to the cabin on the right.
The queen bed with new comforter. Lots of light and privacy.
New floor lamp and dresser
New chairs and a blue tooth speaker
Looking out the door
The stone and steel fireplace keeps things cozy and warm.
More pillows and a coffee station added
Outdoor kitchen, gas grill and 2 burners, fridge, sink covered porch and marble table off the back
Circulating waterfall enclosed in stone and the bird feeder keeps the birds right outside the door
The kitchen in the main house is also available to cook or hang out.
The cabin in deep snow, early winter 2014.
The sauna in deep snow.
The hot tub on a private covered porch attached to the main house. Plenty of privacy.
Ice sculpture at the door.
The pond and deck/ outdoor living room, summer 2014. A great place to cook or hang with a fire.
Another deck attached to the main house. Gets nice morning sun in the warm months.
Deck and fireplace over looking the pond towards the main house.
Early snow 2014.
The light tower in a big snow storm, Feb 14th, 2014
The light tower up close at midnight.
Some birdhouses on the property.
The hot/cold outdoor shower summer of 2014
The new outdoor kitchen attached to the cabin. A gas grill and 2 gas burners, wet sink, fridge.
The wood shed just beyond the sauna. All wood for fires is provided.
The large aviary with 50 fancy pigeons.
A private sculptural steel fireplace just outside the cabin
New wood sculpture hanging just beyond the cabin area, 14' tall
Ice sculpture on the stone deck just below the cabin
Stone and steel sculpture on the property
The gardens in early spring
Shohola Falls 5 miles up the road
Child's Park Falls, 20 miles from the cabin
The Sawkill near Milford PA 12 miles from the cabin
Raymondskill Falls 10 miles from the cabin
Lots of eagles in the area all year round
Delaware River 10 miles from the cabin
Your host Tom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Greeley, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alyssa N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Peaceful”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. It was so beautiful and peaceful. We loved sitting by the fire pits outside and also making a fire inside. We played games and enjoyed all of the scenery. The chickens and wildlife was our favorite part! Tom and Carol were the best hosts and gave us as much privacy as we needed. My husband and I cannot wait to come back each year for our anniversary. This was one of my most favorite trips with my husband. Thank you Tom and Carol...and Chloe the dog!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
“A short but wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

All those other reviewers aren't kidding. I spent 3 nights there by myself this month. The cabin and the amenities were terrific. Next time I'll make sure I use the sauna and hot tub though. Tom and Carol (and Chloe!) are terrific hosts. They helped me know where to go and what to do. The art which is everywhere is amazing too. Honestly my favorite part was sitting outside in the mornings, drinking coffee with the ducks and the chickens and the pigeons. Very serene. I saw lot's of waterfalls, visited several nearby towns. I will be back in the fall for sure. Tom and Carol, thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monica K
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique expérience, one of the coolest places I've stayed!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location was great- close enough to drive to state parks, waterfalls, close towns, but tucked away and quiet. Tom & Carol were super friendly and welcoming, no complaints, lovely couple! (but also give you privacy). Everything is provided pretty much, just bring food. Wood fired sauna and heaters & hot tub were amazing in March. Definitely would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing getaway in nature. Awesome experience, want to go back in the summer months!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Magically Perfect”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place was absolutely perfect! Total privacy. Cozy cabin, sauna, bathroom. Multiple fireplaces. Immaculate & quiet. All you need to bring is booze and food. We brought a small cooler with sandwich stuff & snacks. Grilled in the outdoor kitchen one night & ate at Peter's restaurant the following night which was delicious! Tom is super helpful, and gives you a map of local things to do. Everything is 20 minutes away. We checked out some local water falls, and the lake. Grey towers in Milford was incredible. My favorite part was being surround by captivating sculpture & art. Definitely recommend for a romantic getaway. Can't wait to visit in the summer!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Stephanie was an excellent guest, very polite, clean and super excited. We look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing