We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I love it here!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Wake up to this view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to this view
Summer green Warm up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Wake up to this view
Summer green
Warm up
First Flurry
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Sun Room
East shore
Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gouldsboro, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George G
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love it here!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cabin is great. It's so peaceful and serene here. We come up here once or twice a year and it's always a great time! I already can't wait to come back again! It's clean, pretty spacious, and can sleep quite a few people. This year there was even a friendly deer outside that greeted us when we got here. High recommend this cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you George, it's always a pleasure hosting your getaways!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
468adrian...
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cabin!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a New Years trip with my boyfriend and I and one other couple and had a wonderful time!! We booked last minute and Lisa and David were very accommodating in working with us to make the booking possible. The cabin itself was very cute! It is located within a community and houses do surround the property so not super private, but the other homes did not infringe on our enjoyment whatsoever. We enjoyed walking through the community which is beautiful and we saw tons of deer during our stay. The home itself fit all of our needs. There were freshly laundered linens/towels and fully stocked kitchen. The living room with gas fireplace was perfect. We had a great start to our New Year and would definitely recommend this property to others!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly cabin immerse in the forest”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cabin is well located and has all you might need. Very cozy and comfortable. Very quiet but close enough to ski resorts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you, come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyGur...
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean peaceful cabin retreat!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We absolutely loved this weekend getaway place and will be returning. It is very clean and in a great location. The owners were kind and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin felt so cozy.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thanks Jackie, it was a pleasure to host you! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting; Comfortable & cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This rental worked out very well for our family. It was clean, well maintained, and was everything we needed for a short family gathering. The setting was beautiful... had three deer just out in the yard one morning. Our kids like walking through the woods and exploring by the lake. The only downside was our experience at the indoor pool. It was expensive ($8 per person) to use for one evening, and they even made my parents pay when they just wanted to come in and sit and watch the kids swim. Then the chemicals in the pool were off, so we all felt like our skin was on fire. I did let the lifeguards know, and they were very nice and apologetic about it. Other than that glitch, I would definitely recommend this place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure hosting your family. We will send feedback to our community association regarding the pool chemical balance and the unnecessary charges for your parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing