We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This property changed to the Holiday Inn Express brand within the last couple of years. It is a decent choice and the rooms I stayed in appeared to have been somewhat updated. It is located at the intersection of Routes 1 and 202 in western Delaware County. The staff were friendly and the hotel overall was good. There are ample food choices within walking distace including the Hooters and Pat's Pizza. If you like beer, try Firewaters next door as they have 100 different beers on tap. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the Route 202 side and at the end of the hall to eliminate activity noise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you taking notice of the changes we are making and hope you continue to stay in the future to see all the changes in store, including our full interior renovation that will be taking place in 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 653 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel really hits all the buttons, flat screen, good internet, very good breakfast layout, wide variety of room types and outdoor pool. Hooters and Dunkin' Donuts are in parking lot. Wednesday nights are Manager's Night with nice food and beverage layout. I would definitely stay here again (especially on Wednesday nights!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_and_M_travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your thoughts about it with the online travel community. We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel is "tired" and difficult to get into because of the high volume of traffic on 202 and Route 1. The facilities were clean and the staff courteous. There was a lot of "business" related traffic in the halls with doors slaming and loud conversations until 2:30 am. Thank goodness for the auto fan in the room to drown out most of the conversations in the hall.
Need to have a GPS to navigate exiting the parking lot and reaching your destination. I'd select another hotel in the area my next travel through the area.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask for a room on the back side, away from Rd. 202. The hotel is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeless68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Unforunately since state laws prevent a left turn into our facility, it can be difficult to enter the parking lot. We do have an entrance on Route 1 as well as one on Route 202, allowing our guests different options depending on which way they are traveling. It is legal to make a u-turn at the intersection, which also has a green arrow to allow travelers to do it safely, and with entrances on both roadways it allows easy access to our parking lot from any direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I are travelling Pennsylvania on Vacation. The Hotel Front desk staff are excellent, pleasant and friendly. We had a suite on the 2nd Floor it was fine, decor a little dated particularly the bathroom. The room was dirty in places particularly the corners where no vacuuming had been done. Breakfast very good, typical of this type of hotel, the main member of staff in this area was rude and downright miserable, obviously an attitude with paying guests. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns over many years and have never been ignored, then spoken to in an unprofessional manner as in this hotel by this member of staff. For this reason I will certainly not return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geordienorth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed there this week with a colleague on a business trip.

Room was clean as was the bathroom. The wireless internet was free but slow. The decor is a bit antiquated and could use some freshening up.

When we checked in, there were 3 people behind the desk yet they could only attend to one of us at a time. When I got to my room (at the far end of a hall on the 4th floor), my card key didn't work (and I had been holding it in my hand the whole time so no chance of it deactivating from my cell phone). Exhausted from a busy day, I had to go all the way back down to the front desk with my luggage so they could re-activate the key.

The hair dryer in the bathroom did not turn on and, by the time I realized it, I knew I didn't have time to go down to the front desk to get another so ended up going to my colleague's room on my way out in the morning.

It served the purpose for sleeping but it was nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Picara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBeretsky, Manager at Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We take all guest review seriously to try and improve for future guests.

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since the beginning of September, we have been training new personnell, and understandably at times this can get frustrating, as errors are more common and it can be a slower check-in process. Our trainees have a lot of information to learn in a short period of time, and they do their best, however minor mistakes are likely to happen. We hope you return soon, and can see how our new trainees have reached their full potential as outstanding guest service associates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Mills
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
616 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington

Address: 1110 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1060 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concordville - Brandywine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range: $146 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Wyndham Garden Hotel is nestled in the heart of Glen Mills, PA only a short drive from Wilmington DE and Philadelphia PA. With over 3 million dollars in renovations in 2012/2013 our upscale hotel is truly the premier hotel in the Brandywine Valley. We offer 100% smoke free sleeping accommodations with microwaves and refrigerators in every room. 1 and 2 bedroom extended stay apartment suites with full kitchens as well as Whirlpool Suites, spacious King Suites and Queen Jr. Suites perfect for the business traveler. We offer free movie night on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday in our 200 seat theater style Auditorium. We hold a complimentary manager's reception each Wednesday. All newly furnished rooms have complimentary WIFI & 32 inch flat panel HDTVs and all suites have at least 2. Free local area shuttle service is available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. We feature a newly renovated and expanded fitness center and game room; outdoor seasonal pool, and free self service guest laundry. Located 5 miles from West Chester PA, Media PA & Kennett Square PA we are the perfect hub for a trip to our historic area. Enjoy our hot buffet breakfast breakfast daily with egg & omelet action station. Enjoy a cocktail or dinner in our recently renovated BW bistro located inside the hotel or relax in your room and let us serve you a fantastic room service dinner or dessert. Situated at the intersection of PA route 202 and US route 1 (Baltimore Pike); we are only 10 minutes from Interstate 95 and 25 minutes from the PA Turnpike (Downingtown Exit #312). Come see why everyone is talking about the Brandywine Valley Suites Hotel and make our home yours for a month or a day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Concordville - Brandywine
Holiday Inn Concordville
Concordville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing