We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, romantic excursion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed for one night in early February, wish we would have booked a couple more. We stayed in a carriage house suite room was very nice, bed very comfortable, jacuzzi tub very large and soothing and fireplace at the foot of the bed perfect. We ate at the pub off of the main dining room menu, everything we had was excellent. The included breakfast the next morning was also wonderful, look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striper08008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I are on a quest for our favorite place to go and be. Mid-March, we returned to Glasbern, after 20 plus years, to give it a whirl. In the late 80s, we saw a review of the Inn on a local TV station’s magazine show. We loved it and book a night away from our kids. Our Carriage House room had a 2 person whirlpool (with a skylight above it) and a real wood burning fireplace. We went in early spring and it was still cold enough to have a fire. The Inn has a restaurant and back then we had a great meal. In the morning of our departure, the Inn was covered in a light beautiful snow. That was then – this is now. Glasbern still is a charming place. Our experience in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast did not disappoint. The “morning egg” at DINNER was a treat. We decided to stay in the Farmhouse this time. Three things I would change – get rid of the electric fire place (old and tacky), put teak stools in the steam shower (so we can sit and enjoy) and update whirlpool tub (showing her age). The Sleep Number bed was fun (never slept in one) and we loved our strawberries and sparkling wine (an extra). We did have trouble with the A/C (an unusually hot mid-March day) and the staff responded quickly – two breakers had blown. All the staff were warm and helpful. The Inn has grown since our last visit 20 plus years ago and we hope it will still be provide us charming getaways

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

We are so happy that you decided to stay at Glasbern again. There has been a lot of changes to Glasbern since your stay 20 years ago. We are continuing to constantly upgrade the property. We have recognized that the jacuzzi in room 21 is outdated we are putting a brand new one in that room and also the other rooms across the property. Also we will be upgrading the fireplace in room 21 as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Tere's not enough wonderful things to say about the glasbern. The service is great and the rooms are cozy and relaxing. But it's the experience that is amazing. The restaurant serves such fresh ingredients, so many of them grown on the property. I'm not a meat eater but my husband can't get over how much better the farm to plate experience is!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tay8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

We are glad to hear you had a nice time and hope to see you back soon! Thank you for your wonderful review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

From making my initial reservation 3 weeks prior, and continuing through check out the quality and delivery of hospitality service was impeccable. As a 30+ year hotel professional I know my expectations are high, and at times unfairly so. However, the Glasbern Inn exceeded every high expectation I had, which were based on the magnificent showcase web page that led me to pick up the phone and call. Whatever application and interview process is used to select your staff members should never be changed and always be shared with all hotel/hospitality venues. Nicole, Carrie, Sarah, Greg (to name just a few of your magnificent staff) and all others are true hospitality professionals delivering service with sincere, personal touches; I mean everybody knows your name! The Inn's cuisine was magnificent, and made even more wonderful in that 80% of all food we had was fresh from your own farm and greehouses. From fresh eggs and housemade breakfast sausages and focaccia style whole grain toast in the morning through phenominal salads, a squash soup with fresh, thinly sliced apple and candied walnuts and the unique lamb with granola, fresh juniper berries and picked same day roasted root vegetables in the evening the dining experience was truly 5 Star. We will return in the spring or fall to experience the seasonal flowers and foliage as an added benifit to what we know will be another unmatched weekend experience.

Room Tip: Print out pictures of all accommodation types..........hang on wall..............blindfold yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillDOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to see you back in the spring or fall. Its always nice to hear we are doing a good job and coming from someone with as much experience as yourself it means a lot. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff you mentioned as well as the kitchen. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Love, Love, Love the Glasbern Inn. When you stay there, it feels like you have been transported to Europe without having to leave the country. Love the views! The food is amazing! The Cottage we stayed at, was almost as big as my condo. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepingbeauty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasbern, Manager at Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fogelsville
13.3 km away
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
2.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
23.5 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,021 reviews
3.5 km away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown

Address: 2141 Packhouse Rd, Fogelsville, PA 18051-2010
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Fogelsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fogelsville
Price Range: $227 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit this reborn, luxurious and romantic Lehigh Valley Inn located on a 100 acre working farm near Bethlehem & Allentown, PA. Seven separately renovated buildings - once used to run the farm - now house guests with 38 unique rooms or suites at our Pennsylvania luxury inn. Most rooms include a fireplace and a whirlpool and include a combination of country comfort, new and antique furnishings, and 21st century business necessities. A fitness facility, spa, and outdoor heated pool, high-speed Internet access, and a business center make this romantic Pennsylvania bed and breakfast the perfect choice for business or pleasure. Enjoy a breakfast fresh from our sustainable working farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasbern Hotel Fogelsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing