We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Fogelsville Hotel

Fogelsville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Fogelsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Ate here during a trip to the area to visit a local college. The atmosphere was unique, the old building very interesting. The food was very good and we were given generous portions. They have a ton of different beers available. The sweet potato tater tots were excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jill67will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We have been to the Fogelsville Hotel many times. Our son, his first time dining at the hotel, took us recently for my husband’s birthday. Food wasn’t as good as usual. Our son was very disappointed with his sandwich. The cheese on my chili was burnt. Others in our group were happy with their meals. Just not a 5 like usual.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NewlyRetired28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Couldn't find a better place to spend the day. Cold beer and good food. Bartender treated me like a regular.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Returning after literally one year, we were pleased with the continued quality of the food and service. Our seafood platters were delicious and good price point. In spite of it being crowded, we had excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

With a crew of cousins , stopped by this great old venue. It was loud, it was crowded, it was classic! Service was accommodating and gracious. We all ordered a variety of Steak sandwiches from "Philly" to "Southwestern." Everyone raved about the quality. This is not a venue for quiet or intimate conversations, but a terrific location for a memorable good time; I'll be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogelsville Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Fogelsville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing