We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
433
322
122
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
322
122
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcdonald's breakfast free breakfast laminate floors superior king front desk egg mcmuffin room was clean off the highway non smoking first floor no elevator place to sleep would stay here again mini fridge staff was very friendly parking lot presque isle
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn because we have large dog. What a lovely experience. Theater reviews are right on about the cleanliness of the rooms and the pleasantness of the staff. I must give positive shut out to DeeDee our house keeper and Meagan at the front desk for making our stay as effortless and easy as possible. Would recommend to anyone who wants a truly dog friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear of the hotel to eliminate road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank testdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing us to be your pet friendly hotel in Erie! We're proud to be able to provide such clean rooms and still service our guests with furry friends!
We are very grateful that our staff is so welcoming to our guests on a regular basis! Friendliness and cleanliness are our two biggest areas of focus here at the property. Thank you so much for your recommendation of our property to other travelers!
We really appreciate our guests who go the extra mile to write a review of their stay!
Hope you have a wonderful fall season and hope to see you again!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Senior couple traveling through. Excellent location - RIGHT off I-90 - due to location, highway noise can be a factor for most people. We sleep with ear-plugs which we would always recommend for travels if you need a good night's sleep. Evidently we had an updated or renovated room because there was not one thing wrong with it - good beds - good wi-fi. All types of restaurants close by. McDonald's next door provided breakfast which hotel paid for. Get your vouchers in the morning in the office...just walk across parking lot to eat. Very nice for the hotel to provide colored / numbered 8-1/2 x 11 pages for retail establishments near-by as well as the restaurants. Was VERY helpful. Would stay here again. My blanket statement for ALL hotels since we often travel for a month at a time - EVERY room should have two mirrors - one in bathroom / one outside bathroom. If hotel already does that - congratulations to you for your efforts to make your customers more comfortable.

Room Tip: Senior couple needed a ground floor room - always ask or call ahead of time.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and comments about your stay with us! It is so nice to hear that you could not find any fault with your room! We're also glad that you enjoyed our maps of local restaurants and locations to see while in town! I think that is a staple that every hotel should have as well!
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review! I hope your travels bring you back to Erie again, we'd love to serve you again!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

On an eleven day vacation this was the best hotel we stayed at.The room was very clean with extra towels.Getting the vouchers for a McDonalds breakfast was a nice change.The landscaping was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuRickJr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgdanetz, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you so much for considering our us to be the best hotel of your vacation! I am very proud to hear that! We think little touches like extra towels, extra outlets for charging devices and a free voucher for McDonald's are what help to make our guest's stays so great! We are grateful that our landscaping team's hard work has been paying off.
I hope you have a wonderful fall, and look forward to your next trip through Erie PA!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just about 10 minutes away from Presque Isle & Downtown Erie! This price was hard to beat. Nothing entirely crazy good or bad about this hotel. It's got all you need. A bed, bathroom, tv, etc! I believe a few rooms come with refrigerators but ours did not. Instead of breakfast, you get 2 complimentary items from McDonalds. One choice of breakfast entree and a drink. Our entire family ended up getting a few more items, though. The bathroom is a tad small. It just has the toilet and shower in it. The sink is in the room. Depending on your room, your door may be right outside by the highway. We had some kids knocking on our doors in the morning. They also let pets stay! All in all, there's nothing terrible to say about this hotel! We had a pleasant stay and we have been here twice now.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgdanetz, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you so much for considering us such a nicely priced hotel! We're glad to hear that you did not encounter any problems during your stay!
Just know that should you ever need any help during your stay that our staff is always happy to help!
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and hope that we can provide you with a third great stay!
We hope you have wonderful fall season and look forward to seeing you again!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When passing through Erie, PA recently we decide to spend the night and chose the Red Roof Inn with a great location just off the highway. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Many restaurant and shopping within close driving range. No breakfast in the morning, but they do give you vouchers for breakfast at the McDonald's located in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgdanetz, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your many positive comments about our hotel and location! We love hearing first time guests rave about their stay with us. Friendliness and cleanliness; I've said before and I'll say again these are our two biggest area's of focus for our guests. On top of shopping and restaurants, we're also close to the casino and just a short drive from our beautiful state park Presque Isle.
We thank you for choosing us on your stop in Erie and hope you will stay with us again!
Thank You, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews