We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
756
576
222
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
576
222
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles sausage very nice hotel stay there again hot tub air conditioner indoor pool restaurants and shopping peach street free breakfast the breakfast area convenient location splash lagoon king bed staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The location of this hotel is great. The shopping district is just 5 mins away. Highways are close too. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful especially the cooking staff. The price for the room was also great especially when you use a discount provider or app.Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olawso967304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

When booking our 4 night stay, we had requested a roll-away bed. There was no indication there was a charge. We called the day before to double check that they had roll-aways, and they stated they did. When we checked in, we asked for a roll-away, and the very uninterested front desk worker stated that there was a $15 fee per night for a roll-away. When I explained that we were never told of that fee, she stared at me and said, "I am sorry you did not hear that". I am by no means deaf or a dumb, so this was highly irritating. Had I known there was a fee, I would have stayed elsewhere, but because our stay was nonrefundable, we had no choice. We drove to a local store and purchased a crash pad and sheet set for our son.

Breakfast was subpar. Decent food and selection, however they did not keep it stocked. The milk was set out 2 small milk cartons at a time. Had lots of sausage gravy, but the biscuits were out. This was a constant and consistent problem. There appeared to be only 2 staff working the breakfast that was always busy.

Our room was pretty clean, however, housekeeping was most interested in when we were leaving our room than anything else. It was a daily question as soon as soon as we opened our door. If you are not out by noon, you will not get service. Our room had a smell of mildew, particularly when the AC was running.

The second floor ice machine does not work.

Now, for the positives: Great location. Relatively quiet. Safe area.

Room Tip: Don't request a roll-away unless you want charged $15 extra per night!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here one night on a recent family trip to Presque Isle, PA. The hotel was close to many restaurants and attractions. The hotel was well maintained and had a pleasant decor. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Cleanliness is one of the top things I totally look for in a hotel. The free breakfast was outstanding. The price was a little high overall but I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BerryFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The hotel was understaffed as the pool was shut down due to a sick child. Since there wasn’t a housekeeper on staff that Saturday night, the pool remained close the following morning. Breakfast was so crowded that there wasn’t a place to sit and eat and they ran out of items. Kids enjoyed the pool when they used it as the water was warmer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjmaloney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have stayed at the hotel for the past 3 years in July. The rates have increased yearly to the point where we will no longer stay at this hotel. The hotel is nothing special and is just average. There is signage in the lobby that states they have new beds and have remodeled recently. The beds are extremely hard and we did not sleep well. The pillows are also extremely small!

When we checked in we requested a room as far away from the highway as possible because we knew the road noise was extreme as we had stayed here before. We were given a room on the 3rd floor away from the road. We went to our room it was occupied. We had to go back to the front desk where they were very confused as to why someone was still in the room, and said there was no other room away from the highway as they were totally booked. They assigned us another room.

That room was not cleaned thoroughly and the used soap was still in the shower covered in hair! The toilet was also clogged! Back to the front desk.

We were then upgraded to a spa suite as the toilet would need to wait for the maintenance man the next day. So I guess they weren't really totally booked.

The room we did end up with was large and nice. A regular room with an extended area where a soaking/jetted tub was located. This area also had a chair and a mounted TV to watch while in the tub. We did not use the tub. Never use a tub in a hotel room especially one with jets. They are very hard to clean!

The breakfast was average. The main selection changed every day.

This is not a bad hotel, just average. We will look for somewhere else to stay in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takingavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews