We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveller rating
798
428
128
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
428
128
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheetz gas station free shuttle service front desk presque isle casino directly across the street nice hotel clean rooms great place to stay definitely stay here again king room sausage peach street waffles staff was friendly convenient location continental breakfast nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

our stay was really nice except for the dirty bathroom floor and towel behind the ice bucket. also dirty towels left on the floor in the room my mom was in. Never had this issue before and told the front desk and they wrote down the issues. Hopefully next time there will be clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We spent two nights at this place. The lobby was very nice. The room was very clean, full linen and the shower was very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us places to eat, etc. This place is right across from the casino and provided free shuttle to and from the casino. Would definitely recommend this palce dor stayimg. Will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Met up with some friends who were traveling through the area. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was above average. The hotel had a shuttle to take us across the highway to a casino. My only complaint was the carpet either needs replaced or a good cleaning in the hallways and especially the elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _hrnstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This is a nice hotel. It was fresh and clean. We only stayed for one night. We were there for a girls weekend. Bed was comfortable and we did not have any complaints. Breakfast was average. It is right across from the casino if you want to go.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank cdngirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay with us at the Baymont by Wyndham recently. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend and are able to visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Baymont by Wyndham - Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Excellent experience and no up front charges. Careful, the Wingate is sneaky and asks for a $50 deposit upon check in. The Baymont is clean and offers a lot for the money, Great value if you can live without a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiePowell, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay with us at the Baymont by Wyndham recently. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Judie Powell
General Manager
Baymont by Wyndham - Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews