We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
407
238
51
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
238
51
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast presque isle motor court family owned pink tile main road chain hotel heated pool enjoyed our stay busy road home away from home state park labor day weekend rooms are clean a great place to stay downtown erie coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Pleasant surprise when we got to motel..friendly staff and very clean rooms..nice treat to be able to sit outside on beautiful fall evening..clean pool area with place to have lunch outside..easy to get to and easy return to Pittsburgh..very nice free breakfast and dining area..very homey feel..we thoroughly enjoyed our time here

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank 384marmar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so happy that you were pleasantly surprised upon your arrival at the Glass House Inn! It's always great to hear that our guests were able to enjoy the heated swimming pool and the outside sitting areas during their stay at our motel, and it's especially nice to know that you you felt so comfortable and at home while you were here. And thank you, too, for acknowledging the hard work and friendly manners of our staff.
We hope we'll be seeing you again the next time you make it Erie. We really look forward to it!

Best,
Tim & Laura, owners


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Glass House Inn was an internet bargain find for a lazy Labor Day weekend. Easy access off highway, free parking, quick drive to Presque Isle Park and downtown museums. Very clean but dated rooms and bathrooms. Friendly people. Only thing was room musty when I went in.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

We're so happy that you chose the Glass House Inn for your Labor Day weekend getaway and thank you, Barbara, for reaching out to let us know about your stay. Erie has so many great things to offer visitors and you're right, our motel really is located close to so many of these attractions. We apologize for the slight mustiness of your room. The late summer rains that the Erie area experienced seemed to set off something in a few of our rooms and we've been working hard to try and resolve the issue.

If you ever find yourself in the Erie area again, we hope you'll pay us another visit. WE look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Tim & Laura, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Old school, quaint, locally owned Inn. We had a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Room and common areas were clean. The pool was warm enough to be comfortable, yet refreshing.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sltenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. You really hit all of our high points in your review, and we're grateful that you acknowledged our efforts to provide guests with a clean, comfortable place to call home while they're visiting Erie. We hope we'll be seeing you again the next time your travels bring you this way.

All the best,
Tim & Laura, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

First time staying here and pleasantly surprised. An older hotel that is very well kept and clean with a beautiful heated pool that's open til 11 pm. Grounds are kept nicely with well kept flower gardens. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Will go back for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank risa12192018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay here for an end of summer vacation based on pricing and previous reviews. This place definitely lived up to the expectations. Decor gave an old-school feel, but everything was in great condition. Nice room equipped with an air conditioner, a ton of TV channels, and nice furniture. The pool was also very nice. I would definitely recommend coming here if you’re looking for a cheap stay with a homey vibe.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasshouseinn, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We're so glad that you chose to stay at the Glass House Inn for your end of summer vacation, and we're happy that we lived up to your expectations, Patrick! Thank you for noting the old time charm of our motel. We really try to offer our guests a comfortable place to call home during their stay in Erie and it's always appreciated when our efforts are acknowledged. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself back in Erie.

All the best,
Tim & Laura, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews