We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We choose this as a stop on the way home kind of thing and I’m really glad we did. The pool was amazing! My son absolutely loved it! It doesn’t get any deeper than 3’6 so it’s made just for the kiddos in mind. There’s also a second pool indoors that is the normal hotel pool that goes to about 5 ft deep. The bathroom goodies were bath and body works (that had me super excited for some reason lol). The breakfast was really good and fresh, their breakfast area is a very large room specifically for this. The only complaint I have is that in the room we stayed in (416) I could not get the curtains to completely close. There was just enough light coming in that was annoying me, but that’s just me. I prefer the room to be completely dark while I sleep. Overall it was a decent stay. We’re definitely going to be coming back for a longer stay in this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Beth,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express North East PA. I am pleased to know that your family enjoyed themselves in our new mini water park. We are getting great reviews on this new amenity that has been added to this property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose us again, the next time you are in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

All evening and first thing in the morning boom boom boom, pause, boom boom boom boom, pause, boom boom boom, roar from a truck then boom boom boom. If you'd like to trade a good night's sleep for high ceilings and a little upscale decoration then stay here. I've never liked holiday inn. They are empty pretentious at a price. I was pissed that the price went up later in the day. I could blame myself for not making a reservation but sometimes I can get a better deal at the front desk. I never know how to play the game. I just know that an executive just got a few more dollars for his summer home on the cape. The building is new and clean and well maintained. The staff are professional. The pool is a mini water park. Breakfast is above average processed foods. Those perfect little cheese omelets can only be made in a factory. 12 foot ceilings in the dining room. The coffee wasn't bad and I love coffee. The Wi-Fi was very good. The hair dryer would not shut off. You had to unplug it from the wall. The shower has very high water pressure. Almost painful. The bathroom is nice with a recessed set of shelves filled with bath essentials. The bed was quite comfy (boom boom boom above). Good pillows. The building is right next to the freeway and the exit which explains the noise. There was a nice sitting area on my floor overlooking the pool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tommytfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Tom,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you experienced with your room accommodation. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were visiting our friends over the weekend and stayed at this hotel - Has excellent all round facilities, swimming area, lap pool, good room size with sitting area...

Good continental breakfast, friendly staff...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dhiren,
I am so happy to hear our accommodations, newly build indoor water park, breakfast area and staff was able to help you enjoy your time with us! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff, I'm sure they will appreciate knowing all their hard work does not go unnoticed! I hope you will think of us again if you are in our area!
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Took my girl and her granddaughter check in very easy room ready clean ,staff very friendly ,service was great ,free very good breakfast plenty variety of food .Hotel walking distance to water park and arcade must say great place to bring family and friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nkylnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to feedback from our valued guests. I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you again for choosing us for your hotel needs in the Erie area.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I were traveling thru to the east coast... I thought the hotel was very nice. The pool is outstanding. The exercise equipment needs an update. The breakfast was good. Overall a good visit. The room was good, I slept well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express. As always, we aim to make sure our guests are as satisfied with their stay as possible. I am always pleased to hear such nice comments such as yours. I look forward to sharing the results with the staff to show them that hard work does produce positive results.
Sincerely,
Jay Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erie
26.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
22.3 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
22.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
26 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East

Address: 6310 Old Station Rd, Erie, PA 16428-4916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#6 Business Hotel in Erie
#7 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North East (Erie), Pennsylvania. Just added new Indoor water park & that includes 8 kind of different water features with 30 ft slide, lazy river etc. Located just minutes from the shores of Lake Erie, our North East, PA, hotel offers convenient access to local businesses and is just a short drive to the town of Erie. Conveniently located within one mile of Mercyhurst College and ten miles of five local vineyards, our North East hotel is ideal for leisure travelers exploring everything the area has to offer. You can experience skiing at Peek 'n' Peak, the beauty of the Erie shore at Presque Isle Bay State Park or Halli Reid Park or racing at the Lake Erie Speedway. North East also hosts many festivals, including September's popular Wine Festival. Our hotel near the Erie County Convention Center is perfect for travelers doing business in North East. We are conveniently located near many local companies, such as General Electric, Erie Insurance Group, the Plastek Group, Viking Plastics Inc., Thompson Maple Products, Inc., and Welch's. During your stay at our North East hotel, be sure to relax in our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or work out in the fitness center. You can stay connected with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, and enjoy our free hot breakfast bar featuring our 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and signature cinnamon rolls, available every morning. Check out our great North East, PA hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel North East
Holiday Inn North East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing