We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Erie stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Erie, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blondie17...
Stillwater, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great location, awful water!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Liked everything about this rental except that the water smelled like blood when you turned it on there was SOOOO much iron in it! There needs to be a filtration system of some sort set up. All the blondes looked like we had had orange hair by the end of the week! Professional coloring followed when we got home and my Daughter-in law STILL has a streak of ORANGE! By the end of the week, the shower was disgusting!!! People need to be warned that they will be on their own to supply drinking and cooking water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Sorry we are in prosec of getting filtration system should be in by mid Sept was not aware of how bad it was
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa Le...
1 review
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was fine and not to far away from local attractions. The owners are super accommodating. However when we arrived there was a note on the counter informing us that we could not use the water for cooking or drinking but the the water was safe. However....the water smelled horrible and actually turned us orange when showering. It ruined clothes by staining them orange. My hair still has an orange tint to it. It was very inconvenient and it would have been nice to know how bad the water was before booking the property. Another down side was the mosquitoes, the woods on the property in the back where quite swampy and a breeding ground for mosquitoes, we were unable to spend more than five minutes outside without being bitten. The kitchen was stated to be fully stocked, but it was lacking, the can opener didn't work. We were able to still enjoy our vacation in spite of these factors, but the water issue alone would keep me from ever booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Addressing the water issues this coming month and Will get a new can opener did not know it was faulty .thanks for the input. Bruce and Tammy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean,great location,and close to everything we wanted. Way to go Bruce”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

had a very nice time and close to everything, even the dog felt at home! Thank you so much for sharing this little peace of heaven with us, hope to see you again!
Hope we left the home in good condition or up to your standards.
Thank you again
Ellen and Al Graham and our dog Dottie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIDI14
NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location and Private!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here memorial day weekend and everything was as described. Owners were a pleasure to work with. Clean Neat and comfortable. We will be staying again as we visit the area often to see family. The yard is great with the fire pit. Kids had a blast roasting marshmallows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing