We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
USD 120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 208
USD 180
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 115
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
819
290
90
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
290
90
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelconvention centerbay viewbeautiful hotelwatch the boatsparking garagebicentennial towerstarbucks coffeepresque isleper daymaritime museumstate streetshort drivestaff was very friendlyspgconferencelakefront
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I only wish the weather to be better to see possibly Canada. The hotel, staff, restaurant was all anyone could ask for. It was quiet but busy. Good music greeted you in the lobby. The club level was always stocked and available.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlottal615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon - Hopefully with nicer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I loved this hotel, the room is wonderful, very clean, and modern. The area in Erie felt very safe, and it seemed like there was plenty to do! Unfortunately we were woken up at 8 am to a fire evacuation, but at least we know their system worked...

Room Tip: The beds are rediculously comfortable, I really loved it. That said, the pillows are not very firm, they are very comfortable, but I had to sleep on four of them to get the pillow firmness I prefr
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Atrus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Atrus V,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such a great stay and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at Sheraton on our 6th Anniversary. One of the reasons we chose Sheraton was the view it offers and we were lucky enough the get the lake view even on the busy weekend. I have never felt so comfortable and cozy in any of the hotels until now. I am sure I will book only Sheraton henceforth. Thanks to the best hospitality experience ever.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shrivastavsiddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such a wonderful stay, especially on such an occasion as your Anniversary. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire Team and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent an evening in Erie doing some shopping and a movie. We wanted to stay somewhere somewhat close to the Mall but wanted something a little different. We chose the Sheraton because the rates were reasonable, being on the water, and less than seven miles from the Mall. It's an easy seven miles and a straight shot.
The girl at the front desk was friendly, accommodating, and even switched our room so we had a view of the bay. The rooms were clean, lots of amenities, and had some character. Parking is in the garage next door and there is a covered walkway. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time we go to Erie.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Todd G,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review and wonderful feedback! We will be sure to share this with our entire Hotel Team and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. The hotel was clean and the view on the water was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We ran out of milk for our 1 year old daughter late at night and the front desk attendant filled up her bottle plus gave us extra milk for in the morning. The staff went out of their way on more than one occasion to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Maria L,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to pass along your great feedback to our entire Hotel Team and are so glad you had such a wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews