We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
USD 149
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glass House Inn(Erie)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
797
282
85
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
282
85
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelconvention centerparking garagebeautiful hotelview of the baystarbucks coffeeper daymaritime museumpresque islestate streetroom keyfront desk staffking roomspgconferencelakefrontfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I loved this hotel, the room is wonderful, very clean, and modern. The area in Erie felt very safe, and it seemed like there was plenty to do! Unfortunately we were woken up at 8 am to a fire evacuation, but at least we know their system worked...

Room Tip: The beds are rediculously comfortable, I really loved it. That said, the pillows are not very firm, they are very comfortable, but I had to sleep on four of them to get the pillow firmness I prefr
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Atrus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Atrus V,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such a great stay and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed at Sheraton on our 6th Anniversary. One of the reasons we chose Sheraton was the view it offers and we were lucky enough the get the lake view even on the busy weekend. I have never felt so comfortable and cozy in any of the hotels until now. I am sure I will book only Sheraton henceforth. Thanks to the best hospitality experience ever.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shrivastavsiddhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We're so glad you had such a wonderful stay, especially on such an occasion as your Anniversary. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire Team and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent an evening in Erie doing some shopping and a movie. We wanted to stay somewhere somewhat close to the Mall but wanted something a little different. We chose the Sheraton because the rates were reasonable, being on the water, and less than seven miles from the Mall. It's an easy seven miles and a straight shot.
The girl at the front desk was friendly, accommodating, and even switched our room so we had a view of the bay. The rooms were clean, lots of amenities, and had some character. Parking is in the garage next door and there is a covered walkway. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton the next time we go to Erie.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Todd G,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review and wonderful feedback! We will be sure to share this with our entire Hotel Team and look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Erie! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. The hotel was clean and the view on the water was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We ran out of milk for our 1 year old daughter late at night and the front desk attendant filled up her bottle plus gave us extra milk for in the morning. The staff went out of their way on more than one occasion to make sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Maria L,

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We will be sure to pass along your great feedback to our entire Hotel Team and are so glad you had such a wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We recently found ourselves in Erie and were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront. Our room had a spectacular view of the bay and it actually felt as if we were on a cruise ship looking out into the ocean. The room was well decorated; the bathroom spacious and clean. The hotel itself was in fabulous condition and the restaurant had wonderful views and good food. All-in-all, if I am stuck in Erie I was glad to at least have stayed at this hotel. When you call and make your reservation, tell them Joe D. sent you there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeD1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear JoeD1960,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We'll be sure to share your feedback with our entire Hotel Team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews