We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
355
76
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
76
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool family pool panoramic suite underground restaurant grill restaurant main restaurant temperature controlled every corner warm water wonderful property no alcohol star property multi cuisine restaurant games room great view thoroughly enjoyed our stay the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A great place to stay. The reason I say it is great is not only because of its perfect location (On way to the Matupetty Dam side which has max tourist attractions in Munnar) but also because of its very clean rooms (I repeat very clean), beautiful sight of the mountains and most of all because of its staff members. Everyone from the Concierge to the restaurant seems to be determined to make the stay for its guests wonderful. You have to meet them to believe how nice they are to guests. I would particularly like to mention that Mr. Danny at the reception was very good. He understood the special needs that I had with respect to the somewhat incapacitated parent I was travelling with. It was very important for me that this was taken care of. They even paid attention to the additional things that we needed in our room such as a chair with armrest, a chair in the washroom for the old person to sit on and take bath etc. This made us feel that we were in safe hands even miles away from our home. Also, it shows the importance that the staff at the hotel pays to its guests' requirements. It is also very nice to see that Ms. Sona Benett (the owner) is at the hotel most of the times and is willing to listen to areas of improvement.

A couple of things that need more attention. I saw one mosquito in the restaurant. Going by the standards that you set, even one is not acceptable. Let me reemphasise that i did not see any other mosquito anywhere else in your premises. Also, there should be some rooms designed for the especially abled people keeping in mind their needs. Ex. Washroom with supporting handrails etc.

If I do not mention the family pool on the 4th floor, the review will be incomplete. The view of the mountains from the pool is fabulous.

Keep up the (very) good work!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are particularly good. You see mountains right in front of you.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anantmishra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mr Anant,

We are immensely happy to read your detailed review .Without doubt it was a matter of great pleasure hosting you all at the PG and nice to see that the staff went well beyond the duty requirements to see that everyone in your group were well looked after. I would personally congratulate Denny on your behalf for the exemplary demonstration good hospitality.Thank you very much for taking the trouble of telling us and the world about it.

Moving over to your observations and suggestions I must confess that the same mosquito you found in the restaurant flew in to our apartment also-this time with a companion. That's what normally happens in a hotel "a couple check in". May be odd sightings of these flying objects are to remind that we are still in India - a developing nation. On our part we do restrict their growth with controlled use of pesticides etc..yet it is not a complete success as your experience shows.

We are in the process of building a room for guests with physical difficulties. As it is, wheel chair access to all floors and rooms are available.
Once again thank you for the encouragement.
Sona Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I was there for couple of nights and I must say beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and very helpful and courteous staff. Hotel facilities are very good especially heated pool. My son really enjoyed the stay. Food quality is absolutely great and with good North Indian options. A bit expensive, but good things comes with a price. Overall a perfect place to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hunnygulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Most valued guest, This review came in after ages and made up for all the waiting. It is a matter of great happiness to read about full satisfaction all around and my team wishes to thank you heartily for it. Best regards, Sona Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I check-in the Panoramic Getaway hotel with my family and stayed for two days in Nov 2017. We were around 8 families (office colleagues) travelling together. We booked the room by calling the hotel and discussed with Denny from the hotel reception. Denny helped us with the formalities and gave us a good bulk deal.

We were really impressed by the hotel's beautiful location, it is surrounded by hills and lush greenery. The rooms were spacious and nicely done. The view from the room's balcony was just amazing, with lush green hills all around. The attention to room details was impressive for example, they had even kept niddle and threads in case if one needs it.

They have two swimming pools, and both are with heated water. The view of the inifiniti pool is just amazing, so are their restaurants. The breakfast served at the restaurant has plenty of options and very tasty.

The staff at the hotel was very courteous and helpful. Overall, it was a fantastic and very relaxing time we spent at Panoramic Getaway. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mr Pawan,

Your review has made all of s very happy and satisfied . Well..you know to assure a comfortable stay for a rather large group isn't easy and things can go wrong at any point. Team Panoramic needs special mention for doing their best and seeing that you all departed with happy memories of the hotel. That a review from you came in after few months shows that the work was well done. We thank you for finding the time to do so and remembering all details.

In a way , the PG is best suited for family gatherings as it is easily accessible by road , has enough common relaxation areas, all required facilities like restaurants, pools, conference and activity room, Spa and a compact outdoor area where one can be by the bonfire. Like you mentioned our friendly staff is at beck and call to assist you in every way.

So I am sure many such travelers will be inspired by your words.

Thanks and regards
Sona Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Six of us stayed in 3 rooms at this hotel between December 15 - 17th 2017.
Everything about this Hotel was simply fantastic:

1. The Hotel is beautifully located, and the rooms, restaurants, lobby terraces, etc were tastefully designed.
2. Housekeeping staff took less than 5 minutes to respond to guest requests.
3. The food at both restaurants was superb. The service was very good, and the tables were well laid. The only caveat - South Indian food was not great and needs improvement in quality as well as variety.
4. Room service too was very efficient.
5. Every single member of the staff was polite to a fault, and did their best to respond to all our requests.
6. We have two suggestions for improvement - the shower stalls need an anti skid mat; and the Reception Staff need to be able to better advise guests on interesting things to do in and around Munnar.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCP3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Most valued guest,

Very valuable words indeed. We are highly appreciative of your observations and suggestions. A feed back of this kind tells us the true story we want to hear and is of great help in understanding where we stand. Thank you very much.

As with the suggestions I am going to see how they can be implemented swiftly.

Best regards
Sona Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very Nice Hotel. View from the Hotel Rooms are very beautiful & Pleasant to eyes. Staff is courteous, Specially Gentleman on the Reception Desk.

Hotel is beautifully decorated. Natural Beauty is everywhere in and around the hotel. Beutiful flowers and plants, Fountains.

Pools are relaxing. The Pool on the 4th Floor is amazing.

The Kids area on 4th floor needs some work. There is need of more entertainment items/ Indoor Games (Pool/Billiard) on 4th Floor.

Overall a Nice Experience for Me and my Family.

Room Tip: From the Third Floor Room Balcony, Forest & Hill View is Beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogeshK1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaBennett, Owner at The Panoramic Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Mr Yogesh,

Thanks for the appreciation and suggestions. We are happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and you have a keen eye for beautiful things. Of course, a pool/billiard table is already in the list of additions, hope to set it up sooner than later.
Best regards,
Sona Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews