We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A surprise find that was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A surprise find that was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

After reading the reviews on trip advisor, we almost passed on this one. We've passed by it dozens of times before but stayed at other area hotels.
We were very pleasantly surprised...the rooms were spacious and clean, it had great access to Stroudsburg, the front desk was helpful, telling us about a flea market nearby, and the ac worked well...actually, our stay here was better than either the red roof in binghamton or the microtel in scranton that were more expensive anywhere we stayed the two previous nights.
This room actually had space to sit and relax and the lighting was good for reading..not so at the two previously mentioned spots.

Room Tip: book direct, ask for internet discount anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    112
    75
    29
    28
See reviews for
117
94
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

-This hotel is terrible. i asked for a non-smoking room but i did not get it. A particular manager was very unpleasant with me when I asked if my son's video game was found. When she returned it, she gave me a very long speech about taking care of my "very expensice game which I did not know what it was anyway" and demanded that I leave a big tip for everything that the staff had done for me. (which was nothing) I did not ask for anything while I was there. To make matters worse, an authorized charge appeared in my account a couple of days later. Also, another issue is the back door's lock does not work so anyone can come in and go as they please. Not worth the savings. (I must say, this manager is the only one who was unpleasant. The other staff members were courteous. Bathroom was very clean)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Desk clerks seemed put out having to do there job. Requested non-smoking, room smelled of smoke. I was too tired to change rooms. Price was good but not the best place I've stayed in the chain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitch212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesseling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

If your are looking for cheap, dry and clean place to stay for some nights: This is the right place. The staff was helpfull, the rooms are equipped with standard furniture, may be a bit worn out. However everything was clean and not smelly at all! Absolutely recommended for road trip. The breakf fast somehow frugal, therefore we went to the Arlington Dine some minutes by car away. Just around the corner is an old cemetery (we have been there on Memorial Day Weekend and the graves were decorated with hundres of flags) where you can take walk and have a view on the scenic Delaware River valley.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigwookie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

The non smoking room was surrounded by smoking rooms and the place stunk. The toilet flusher and bathroom light switches looked like a dog had been chewing on them. The bed was a bit too hard for my liking. The cleaning staff was pretty friendly. The people at the desk seemed to not want to be bothered. We paid about $60 per night. The stay was probably only worth $30 per night tops. The place was loud at all hours. The walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjn5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0.1 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Property: Super 8 Stroudsburg
Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price range (per night): $79 - $154
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing