We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bridge over beautiful  creek on property A beautiful sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Valley Brook Vacation Home
Bridge over beautiful  creek on property
A beautiful sunrise
The Flower Garden
Our playground
Romantic downstairs bedroom with queen bed
Log cabin bedroom
Spacious living room to build warm family memories
Fully-equipped kitchen, waiting to be filled with food from the patio grill
Beach chairs to watch the sunset
Snowy sunset over the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Earl, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nvieira3
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was absolutely beautiful! We were greeted by their dog, Shay Shay and she was super pleasant. The house was beautiful and the cleanest place I've ever stayed in! I was there with my boyfriend and my two kids. We can't wait to stay here again! In fact, we've been talking about possibly going in the near future again, if there is an opening. Just to get away for the weekend! I would highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was peaceful, no internet or tv and it was very clean.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMDM_321
Farmer City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful home and family, and all we could have asked for and more!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself, and our adult son stayed for 5 nights in June at this wonderful vacation home. It was even better than we had anticpated. Our hosts were wonderful. The home is beautiful and the yard is beautifully landscaped. I took pictures for inspiration.

We spent evenings sitting on the front porch just enjoying the serenity and beauty around us.

I can't say enough about this wonderful gem. We were blessed to have had the opportuity to stay. It is nicely located next to the places we were wanting to visit: Gettysburg, Hershey, Philadelphia, and of course Lancaster County. Everything was very close.

Be sure to bring a GPS as it is easy to get lost in the beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quite, beautiful scenery, location
Liked least: That we had to leave to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinsGir...
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Serenity with a Moo”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time staying at the farm, and it was another wonderful vacation. My girls both love it here. I loved the peace and serenity or being surrounded by all the beautiful farmland. The home is spotless and spacious.
Shay Shay is still the most charming dog ever. If you want to get away from the world for awhile this is the place. I LOVE it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Occasional flies- it's a cow farm after all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee10jay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The home was very inviting,and the dog was very friendly. I enjoyed the tranquility by the garden while reading. The family allowed us to assist in some of the farm chores. Even with no TV it was a good time for the family to bond with a 4yr old twins,16,and 17year old.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj75ny
NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place for a family to stay!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here with 4 kids ranging from 8yrs old - 16months. It was great! The house was clean and homey - well stocked with games and toys. On a beautiful farm with a great playground and a chance to see cows, chickens and roosters.The owners were lovely and very accommodating. It was nice to not be staying in the heart of the touristy section of Lancaster,Pa.
I would definitely recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very convenient location and great amenities!
Liked least: not really anything but because it's on a farm one should be aware that sometimes it smells like a farm :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing