We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Dunmore
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed 18 December 2010

we stayed there. the tub in the bathroom was nasty. dirt all on the bottom. no mat for the tub to prevent falls. the sink was filthy. the side of the sink was breaking. sheets had burns in them. the carpet has wholes in it. walls are filthy. tv don't get many channels. heat in the bathroom does not work.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star17948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

Arrived to find the room filthy, drawers broken, bathroom in terrible condition. The walls were dirty as well as the one towel we got for 4 people and the shower curtain was disgusting.
Needless to say, we were not going to spend the night but was told we would have to pay the full amount whether we stayed or not. We chose not to stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhian106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Can't believe we stayed here. We could not find any other hotel that would take a cat. It was not good enough for a pet! I would not eat breakfast there.

No chain on the door. Paid 70. for this run down room and building. Holes in the tiles in bath. no tissues, garbage on the floor near the bed. Obviously did not vacuum. Lamp was falling apart and dangerous. Bath mat was stained and gross.

They should be ashamed and should have paid US to stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connollygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

i was a nice and good place for stay.nice and clean rooms.very good matress. also bathroom was clean. heat was working good.everything was good and management was very freindly. manager was good in nature.i stayed two nights and housekeeping was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

The hotel is somewhat filthy. The toilet seat was broken and patched with duct tape. Worse, it wasn't bolted down properly so you had to sit on it gingerly so it doesn't tip over. The bathroom was not sparkling clean. There were two of us but there was shampoo for one. No Kleenex box. Bed uncomfortable. Heating unit hard to adjust. Windows filthy. The only good surprise was that the Internet wireless worked well and fast, even though we were the room farthest from the office. There was coffee and cereal for breakfast but no pastries (which were supposed to be available from 6am to 9am). The breakfast room was in the lounge/reception area. It was cold. The lights were switched off, on the only light in the room came through the windows.

We didn't have time to plan and left home on a long drive in a hurry, and didn't have time to plan ahead and read hotel reviews. It was late at night when we were looking for a hotel, and having stayed at a great Scottish Inn before near Harrisburg, PA, I thought that another hotel in the same chain would be just as good. Wrong. It was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLittleOracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunmore hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Dunmore
129 reviews
0 km away
Dunmore Inn
Dunmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunmore
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Dunmore

Address: 1027 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: $53 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scottish Inns Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dunmore
Super Eight Dunmore
Dunmore Super Eight
Dunmore Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing