We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scottish Inns Dunmore
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed 20 February 2010

i was a nice and good place for stay.nice and clean rooms.very good matress. also bathroom was clean. heat was working good.everything was good and management was very freindly. manager was good in nature.i stayed two nights and housekeeping was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2009

The hotel is somewhat filthy. The toilet seat was broken and patched with duct tape. Worse, it wasn't bolted down properly so you had to sit on it gingerly so it doesn't tip over. The bathroom was not sparkling clean. There were two of us but there was shampoo for one. No Kleenex box. Bed uncomfortable. Heating unit hard to adjust. Windows filthy. The only good surprise was that the Internet wireless worked well and fast, even though we were the room farthest from the office. There was coffee and cereal for breakfast but no pastries (which were supposed to be available from 6am to 9am). The breakfast room was in the lounge/reception area. It was cold. The lights were switched off, on the only light in the room came through the windows.

We didn't have time to plan and left home on a long drive in a hurry, and didn't have time to plan ahead and read hotel reviews. It was late at night when we were looking for a hotel, and having stayed at a great Scottish Inn before near Harrisburg, PA, I thought that another hotel in the same chain would be just as good. Wrong. It was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLittleOracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I am writing to the Scottish Inn Chain to complain!

My husband and I would and did not use the shower. Tub bottom was black, vent fan was covered in dust as was the baseboard heater. The bathroom door would not close because it hit the floor.

We had a 2 queen bed room, and one of the beds had dirty sheets!

The Micro did not work, there was no remote, and no ice. Clerk had to go to gas station accross the street to get ice!

When we complained the clerk said he would speak with housekeeping...

If it wasn't so late (11pm) we would have left.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isky71elgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Rooms available were very limited, stayed about 9 hours, in my opinion the price was a bit too high for one person at around $67. Left before breakfast or anything like that. The room was hot and the air conditioner didn't work well at all, in fact every 15 minutes it got really loud and made a terrible sound that kept waking me up. Room was clean, staff was very nice, but I wouldn't stay there again, it just wasn't worth it.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank xxprincesscrzyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2006

Very pleased with this hotel! We weren't sure what to expect because the price was so low, but we had a very pleasant experience! King size bed was comfortable, nice hot shower, pet friendly, all for $55. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T&HBenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunmore hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Dunmore
129 reviews
0 km away
Dunmore Inn
Dunmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunmore
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Dunmore

Address: 1027 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: $53 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scottish Inns Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dunmore
Super Eight Dunmore
Dunmore Super Eight
Dunmore Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing