We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch or snack”
Review of T-Swirl Crepe

T-Swirl Crepe
Ranked #58 of 153 Restaurants in Doylestown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I tried this place in a whim back in March. We got the Thai chicken crepe to share and it was so good we ordered another!! However, fast forward to yesterday (July) and we didn't think it was as good. The spicy & sweet & savory were not blended as well as last time. The chicken was not cut up as much either, making it even more awkward to eat. I am sure it had to do with the fact that it was a different chef this time, but it was a little disappointing. I hope they can get it together again because it was such a delicious creation the first time we had it!!

We haven't tried a dessert crepe yet but we will definitely go back and try one.

There are a few tables in the front of the restaurant and then a whole bunch in the back...it was much bigger than I anticipated.

Thank Forever_Pink9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at T-Swirl Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you you let us know how your recent experience was. We will be sure to have the Thai chicken on point with the right blending of sauces and meat pieces just as you experienced on your previous visit. We appreciate your value feedback and will continue to work towards perfection! We look forward to seeing you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Have been here only once but food and service very good. Hard for places to compete in Doylestown but this one is worth a visit

Thank gjc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Scrumptious is the description my teenager uses. Loads of options both sweet & savory. Great place for vegetarians. Crepes are light but filling. Prior review about skimpy fillings is untrue - we have been to this location several times and always walk away satisfied and with a big smile. Maybe this hater should stick to buffets.

Thank greenvegeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at T-Swirl Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!! We can't express enough how much it means to hear our customers left satisfied! We look forward to serving you more in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Japan, a place where a shrimp and a teaspoon of rice can cost you $10 has a new food vogue...crepes. I tried them there and here and was disappointed both times. This place has had a few good restaurants that have failed. Based on the high price and smal portion I think they'll be closed in a few months....for sure!

Thank williambooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at T-Swirl Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

William,

Thank you for trying out our creperie and taking the time to give us some feedback. We continue to work towards greater customer satisfaction and food excellence. Highest food quality is our goal and when you factor fresh and gluten free ingredients you may not find the prices particularly cheap. We are fortunate to find such a welcoming community who enjoys our offerings.

Best wishes,

Christine & Tommy Zheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We've eaten here 2 times so far. The crepes are so light and flavorful; the entree crepes have lots of fresh vegetables and tons of flavor. The crepe is very filling...I haven't had room to try a dessert crepe yet, but they look amazing. For a few dollars more than fast-food drive through, they provide a fresh product - much higher quality. The people working here are really nice. The restaurant is very clean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelingkim52511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at T-Swirl Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our creperie :-) We look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and let us know what you like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T-Swirl Crepe also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to T-Swirl Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing