We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
74
8
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
8
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfire pitget awayfall tripstayed longerpatriciacabinpetspropertyfirewoodprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Babbling Brook Cottages & we're looking forward to visiting again! We were lucky to stay in cabin 2 just before it was closed for the winter (they have other cabins open year round). The cottage was exactly as pictured on the website and VERY clean! It was well appointed - from kitchen utensils, pots & pans to books & games. The cabin was the perfect size for 2 adults & a small dog. Each cottage has its own firepit, & the owner even provided some firewood. At night, stargazing from our porch was amazing! During the day, Childs National Park, a short walk next door, offers hiking & beautiful waterfalls. When we booked our "leaf peeping" visit, I was impressed the owner, Richard, let us know most of the leaves had fallen from the trees & we missed the peak autumn colors. It may not have been at the peak of the autumn colors, but it was beautiful!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amydawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Last minute we were looking for a place to get away and Found babbling brooks online. I called and they had a room so just booked sight unseen. The cottage was amazing, so clean and had everything we could possibly need. The owner was great and we had so much privacy the entire weekend. There's a national park right next door and we went hiking with waterfalls all around. We will definitely be back- we found our new weekend getaway

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bonnie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent last weekend here for our anniversary. We stayed in cabin #4 and it was absolutely clean, beautiful and cozy! When we arrived Friday, we took a walk to George Child's state park to see the waterfalls. We spent about an hour and a half there. This is literally walking distance from the cabin! The second day it rained and that was just fine. We lit the fireplace, played games, got a pizza (delicious) and just enjoyed our mental health weekend. Pat was sweet and accommodating.
I will absolutely be back again, next time I'm bringing the kids! Perfect for families as well!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rachmiller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My husband and I have been guests at Babbling Brook cottages for over 20 years... We've spent anniversaries, holidays and vacations and have truly NEVER been disappointed in any of the services they offer. Reading some of these low ratings of some of the other sites... can't understand why... it could probably be due to their own problems and nothing here.... We have referred numerous friends and families here to spend time, and they too, have never been disappointed and are returning guests... Pat, her Family and Staff are wonderful, and if "YOU" think something needs to be addressed, they would be right there, and would be more than happy to address it to your satisfaction.. Enjoy the peace, tranquility and life adjustment here that everyone needs....

Room Tip: Everything is so worth it..... You don't have to worry about things not clean, noisey neighbors, etc.... you would get a budget place...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a perfect autumn getaway. The cottage was so clean, and we had everything we needed for a fantastic long weekend - including the dogs! Picture perfect location and a lot of fun. Looking forward to going back to Babbling Brooks soon.

Room Tip: Cottage 2 has a great view and a large yard. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gineok87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews