We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the meal and Kathy was extremely helpful and fun to talk to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Kathy made our stay at the "Quality Inn in Danville, PA very enjoyable. She gave us great service and we enjoyed talking to her. The meals and drinks were very tasty as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank bobonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2009

Great place to stay and room prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt10zt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Based on prior reviews and the Gold Award symbol we "thought" the Quality Inn would be a good choice. It was anything but the "Quality" it advertises in its name. The smell of the room upon opening the door was moldy & musty, there were several flies in the room & knats, garbage on the floor, toothpaste left behind from the former guest hardened to the interior of the sink, mold in every crevice of the shower, and the bedding was moist. It was one of those places you do not want to take your socks off, you don't want your things to touch the floor and you sleep on top of the bed and try not to use the bedding. In the morning prior to leaving our check out experience was quick but the gentleman at the desk NEVER spoke. Beware and look at another choice......there is a reason that you have to cancel 4 days in advance of your actual stay because once you check in you want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RITigger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnDanville, general manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2009

We have actually received either gold or platinum awards for six consecutive years. These awards are based on our quality assurance reviews, as well as the surveys that are taken by our guests. We have always provided our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations, as well as exemplary service. So, I was shocked to hear of such an experience at our location, which is not typical for our property. I only wish if you felt your stay was unsatisfactory that you would have brought your concerns to one of our staff members. Our number one goal is to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the chance to provide you with "Quality" accommodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Stay away. I just returned from a week long trip traveling across the country and this hotel was the most expensive and lacked the cleanliness I am use too. The hallways were small, dark and dingy and gave me the feeling I was entering a haunted house or my Aunt Ida's basement. My room was worse, darker than the hallway, musty, dusty and just unclean. I stayed the night sleeping in my clothes on top of the bed and left ASAP. I cannot believe that this hotel won an award? If you decide to ignore this review and stay here take a look close at the carpet under the desk , chair.s and on the egde of the room, I do not think this was vacuumed since it was installed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTeddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Nice place. really liked the fact that the king size bed was in a separate room than the pull out couch that the kids slept on. the beds were very comfortable. Knoebels is only about 10--15 minutes away. there is a restaurant in the hotel which was convenient. the pool was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
296 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Danville Inn
0.7 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
566 reviews
19.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
173 reviews
5 km away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 15 Valley West Rd, Danville, PA 17821-9525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Danville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Danville
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Danville
Danville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing