We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very pleasant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cresson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cresson B&B and Inns
Greenfield, new Hampshire, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very, very pleasant”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Marti and her husband Steve do a fine job at all making a stay warm and welcoming. I'd definitely come back. The bacon was especially delicious! We were just passing through on a business trip but the one-stay gave us a real "on vacation" feeling.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
40
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Beautiful home; expert hosts; great breakfast. We stayed last July & again for St. Patrick's Day. Every room exudes charm. The wrap around front porch with rocking chairs is devine. This is a top notch B&B!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMCPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have stayed at The Cresson House many times since it opened, each time seems better than the last. The warmth and caring displayed by Marti and Steve, our hostess and host, is ever present and the food and accomodations are superb. This past weekend went "beyond the call of duty" again. Caught in an early snowstorm when we had planned to attend a Penn State football game, we decided to stay at our "home away from home" - The Cresson House - for the day, instead of venturing out in the storm, even though Steve had already cleaned our car off of the 6" plus of snow. So, since they knew we would be staying in, Steve and Marti went out and got us playing cards and refrehments and found the game on their large TV so we could watch from the comfort of their warm, spacious living room. Another wonderful weekend at The Cresson House. this time in the Admiral Peary room, all thanks to the special couple that own the establishment. Thank You!!! John and Kay Sutton

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, but we like the Prince Gallitzin and the Lemon room the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Cresson House was our very first experience with a bed and breakfast. We are now hooked for life. The rooms were fantastic, the proprietor (Marti) was charming. We stayed in the Charles Schwab room and although it was one of the two rooms that did not have an adjoining bathroom, we will not hesitate taking any room that Cresson has available (the next time we book late). The bed was comfy, the towels lush, the water hot and breakfast filling and yummy. Marti, thanks for the great hospitality. This is our choice when we come back to Penn.

Room Tip: Book early, All rooms are great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Margery and I spent last Monday evening in the Prince Gallitzin Room. We came back after a visit to the Cresson House a few years ago. Nothing has changed (thank goodness!) The charm and warm hospitality haven't faded in the least. This is the very best Bed and Breakfast we have ever experienced. Marti and Steve are the kindest and most-caring- about-your-comfort couple ever. The breakfast was tailored to our individual tastes and was absolutely delicious. I had french toast and sausage and Margery had bacon and eggs. When we were about to leave, Marti even carried out one of our suitcases!! The bedroom was very comfortable and very tidy. The adjoining bathroom was private and incredibly clean.

Room Tip: The Gallitzin Room is the biggest room. It is the best bargain and comes with a desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFrankfort_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresson
14.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
105 reviews
29.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
102 reviews
29.4 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
30.0 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
119 reviews
31.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresson House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cresson House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 417 Park Ave, Cresson, PA
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cresson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cresson
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing