We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Girls Weekend Get Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Star Gaze The Night Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Star Gaze The Night Away
Remote Cabin for Your Pleasure Walking Path to Star Gazing Field
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Star Gaze The Night Away
Remote Cabin for Your Pleasure
Walking Path to Star Gazing Field
Relax, Renew, Recharge & Reconnect with Family and Friends
Full and Complete Kitchen for home cooking.
Local Wildlife
The Keeping Room
Bedroom
Rustic Interior
Welcome
Star GAze the night away from your 10 acre star gazing field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coudersport, Potter County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rkatiba
Troy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Girls Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went up to Coudersport for a girls weekend getaway. We were going to Cherry Springs State Park for some star gazing. The lodge is beautiful. There was a lot of space for the 5 of us. The living room and bar area was great to hang out in at night and led out to a wrap around deck. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed and the big table was perfect to eat at. The place was nicely furnished and very clean. The adjoining field is huge and the view is fantastic, especially at night. We went to the PA Grand Canyon while we were there and it was beautiful. I would give this 5 stars if 2 things were improved: 1. there needs to be a railing for the stairs in the house, especially for older individuals 2. the drive up to the house is a bit daunting, especially in a minivan. There were a lot of ruts in the road and we bottomed out a lot. More dirt or gravel is needed to even that drive out.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin. We pride ourselves in making it as easy as possible for our guests to enjoy their getaway time. The 10 acre star gazing field is an awesome place to star gaze without leaving the property as you found out. The driveway is an uphill hike from the road and has had some recent work on it that was designed to shed the water off of the driveway and prevent wash out. It is an ongoing project for our remote cabin. Thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness. Our housekeeper is one of the best in the area and we value her highly. Also, glad you got to see the Pa Grand Canyon. It is one of the best natural places in Pa. Again, thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So you want to disappear for a few days?”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Blue Skies Lodge makes you feel like you just entered the witness protection program! A breathtakingly beautiful location high up in the woods. I'm glad we were met and guided to the home because it would have been very difficult to find! Once we were there everybody discovered a clean, warm inviting home away from home. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed except food which we had packed a bunch of.
Its rare to find a bed and breakfast or hotel that is exactly as advertised, but the Blue Skies Lodge actually exceeded our expectations! We are all looking forward to the opportunity to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clear night sky and the distant baying of coyotes!
Liked least: We had to come back home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words Paul. We are so happy you found our remote cabin to your expectations. We always try to deliver quality lodging for our area & a great guest experience. The star gazing at Blue Skies lodge is like no other here in Potter County & I hope you also got to spend some time at nearby Cherry Springs State Park too. Again thank you and please return soon as you are more than welcome. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehman
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our Blue Skies Lodge cabin. Although, far removed from the hustle & bustle we provide all the comforts of home year round with a full kitchen,2 baths & centralheating. We strive to make the experience as turn key, worry free and as smooth as possible. We welcome you back anytime for some of our Cherry Springs State Park type Star Gazing. Thank you again for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing