We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
18
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
18
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day yogurt german sea zadar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Nice family hotel in Privlaka. Only few meters from great beach with sand and shallow sea, perfect for kids and fun. Great food even for us vegetarians... friendly stuff. Average rooms. Near to Zadar. I recommend it

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aleksin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel does not deserve four stars. Too little staff, the internet does not work in rooms, and on the TV you can only watch four domestic programs and this is a bad picture.There are not enough loungers for all guests and a large number of loungers is cramped.The hotel management places a high price, but too little staff can do all the work in the hotel. The food is very modest.You can park your car in the courtyard of the hotel, but there are no canopies, so cars are always in the sun.The walls in the rooms are not painted for years, they see killed mosquitoes on the walls.The air conditioner is too loud, and the correctness of the lifts is under questionnaire.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venture729143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I think this hotel was 4 stars not long ago. The room was clean, the food was good. Also the stuff was - mostly - kind. We had half board included and I have to ask for drink at dinner - it’s not included. But in the morning we got coffee with a warm smile. :)
We arrived earlier, so the room was not ready, but even though we got 1 hour earlier than it was guaranteed.
The see is just 10 meters away, sandy and not deep - you can walk ~100 meters and the sea is just 50 cm deep. Very good for children. Price wise it was reasonable, but it depends how you book.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank afekete73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed in the Hotel Laguna, in the "Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace and Sea View", with breakfast included in the rate, for one night.

Both bedrooms and both bathrooms, were very clean and well taken care of, but the carpet in the livingroom/sitting area was heavily damaged. There were several large holes in the carpet which had been filled with concrete. It was unsightly but it didn't really affect our use of the room. The free Wifi was fine. The balcony was very large and gave a lovely view of the beach area. We arrived in September after the weather had turned cool, so we were unable to take advantage of the beach and deck chairs.

We had dinner, and breakfast the next morning, in the dining room and both meals were acceptable. An all you can eat buffet was available for both dinner and breakfast, but there was also the option of ordering from the menu for dinner. The dinner buffet included a choice of beef stew, pasta, pork medallions, breaded chicken fingers, chunks of fish, mashed potatoes, swiss chard, green salad, and various desserts among other things. The buffet at breakfast included juices, bread, jams, scrambled eggs, omelette, bacon, sausage, various kinds of cheese, and yoghurts among other things. Tea and coffee were available - there was a selection of teas, and the coffee came out of an automatic machine but I can't recommend it.

We had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Laguna in Privlaka.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank summ3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Very disappointing for the price of $150/night. Unprofessional staff, bad morning coffee, bad tasting spoiled fruit for breakfast, broken hair dryer, decor and TVs from 20 years ago if not even older. Breakfast buffet food not properly covered, exposed to flies. Poorly set up and decorated porch. No iron in the room, front desk excuse "They had it for three days and the guests broke it day 3". Wifi awful, useless in the rooms. Do not pay more than $80/night for this place as you will feel like a complete fool.

Room tip: all rooms same
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88jelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews