We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 126
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Clearfield(Clearfield)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Excellent place to stay, if you are looking for rest, silence, nature. Breakfasts Terri made were delicious, nice conversations.Website gives realistic images. We loved cooking for ourselves in the kitchen, having meals in front of the apartment. In short, just come and see!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Would highly recommend staying here!!! Wonderful owners very friendly. We went as strangers and left as friends. Very peaceful setting. Excellent home made breakfast. Very clean and Homie feel. Loved sitting on the patio and listening to Crickets, frogs and owls vs staying at hotel and hearing traffic and noisy neighbors

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at The Road Less Traveled for 3 nights.

Bill and Terri were warm and completely accommodating. The property is wonderful with an immaculately landscaped yard and a spacious - and spotless - living area for guests. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful too. (See if you can get Terri to make her pumpkin pancakes!)

If you're going to Elk country, this is an excellent choice - especially when compared to the "just OK" hotels in St. Mary's.

My only regret is that there's no way to rate higher than 5 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharliefromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Deer feeding in the front yard, immaculately clean and spacious accommodations, gorgeous home, beautiful setting, homemade food, and kind hosts that go way beyond the norm to meet your needs, this is The Road Less Traveled B & B! Well worth getting off the highway for and wandering a few miles into the countryside. As a matter of fact, we would go way out of our way to spend the night here again, or even make it a destination. And to top it all off, the price was very reasonable. Do yourself a favor and find a route that will take you here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cbsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

We were lucky enough to stumble across their website, when planning a trip to see family in PA. We have 3 kids, so the suite (sleeps 6) was perfect. So much better (and cheaper!) than the only other option of adjoining hotel rooms in Clearfield.

The house is up in the hills, so quiet and tranquil. The kids loved keeping any eye out for the deer, wild turkeys, hummingbirds and bears that come to visit.

The owners, Bill and Terri, were wonderfully warm and welcoming. The accommodations are comfortable and scrupulously clean. There's a full kitchen, with dishes, fridge (stocked with juice, milk etc), cooking utensils. Iron and ironing board in the bathroom.

Terri's breakfast were amazing and alone worth the stay. Pancakes, bacon, eggs, sticky buns, french toast, muffins... Our kids also loved the amazing chocolate milk from a local dairy, with which Terri kept us supplied.

Needless to say, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meskree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews