We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
USD 103
USD 100
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
143
67
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
67
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubsausage gravyhighway sidefree breakfastbreakfast barvery nice hotelbreakfast staffindoor pooleasy accessexercise roombed was very comfortablewould stay here againnice roomroad triphot breakfastbagels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for the six of us to stop for a night. The suite had plenty of room for us and it was clean. Breakfast was decent for a free buffet. It was booked to capacity when we arrived due to a baseball tournament, but we didn't hear too much noise. We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Erica,

Thank you for choosing our location for your traveling needs. We are so pleased to hear that all six of you had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Chelsea M. Shoop
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 709-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We recently stayed at this location for one night while passing through on I-81. We enjoyed our stay and had no issues. Front desk was very pleasant and voluntarily switched our room to the non-highway side of the hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast had real Cinnabon cinnaman rolls which everyone enjoyed. We would stay here again

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is close to I-81
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodytoepath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a "very nice stay in Chambersburg with family"! We can all relate to how important spending time with your family is and we are thankful we could make this an enjoyable experience! I'm glad that your whole family enjoyed our breakfast including the Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls. We were so excited to add those to our breakfast bar! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Chelsea M. Shoop
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 709-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We checked in after a long day on the road. Room was musty smelling, but we chalked that up to the AC being off. Turned it on and went to bed. My wife and I both woke up to a room that felt like a rain forest... damp, clammy... sinuses all plugged up. When we checked out and communicated this to the front desk person, she said "i have 2 other rooms like that. Our maintenance guy is out and the new guy doesn't know what he is doing". End of conversation. She handed us our receipt. Ok then. As a Holiday Inn Gold member, I would suggest using the Hampton Inn at the same exit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 353karlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi 353karlm,

Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I appreciate the high rating you gave to our location. However, I'm sorry to learn that the air conditioning system of your room did not work well during your stay with us. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

We value your patronage and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We loved the new breakfast - terrific healthy options (egg white omelet and turkey sausage) among the normal favorites. Truly something for everyone, including Cinnabons ! Thank you Dottie for keeping it well stocked and having a smile on your face..

No need to hesitate booking here. As good as the Holiday Inn Express gets - great budget stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimandpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

WOW! what an amazing review. Thank you so much. We are all so pleased to hear that you found our location to be "What every Holiday Inn Express should strive to be - outstanding budget hotel". Dottie is a wonderful additional to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Family. We are so thankful that you truly enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Chelsea M. Shoop
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 709-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very nice hotel just off the highway, breakfast was filling and included a nice selection of hot and cold items. Rooms were clean and coffee was ample. The pool was a bit too cold for our tastes, and there is no hot tub. The hotel recently completed renovations and we were informed by management that the hot tub was "filled in". Overall a pleasant stay at the hotel - avoid the area Sheetz for any quick takeout, it was a nightmare.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the front, and it was quiet enough.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mary,

We are pleased that you found our location to be "very nice", and that you found our breakfast bar to be "filling, nice selection of hot and cold items". We just revamped our breakfast bar so that's wonderful to hear! I share your sadness when it comes to the hot tub being filled it. Unfortunately it was broken beyond repair, otherwise we would have loved to keep it for our guests. We look froward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Chelsea M. Shoop
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Chambersburg, PA 17201
(717) 709-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews