We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
114
114
56
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
114
56
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanchoice hotelswafflessausagethe wi fioff the highwayquiet locationnon smoking roomnorth carolinacoffee makerstaff was friendlywould stay here againparking lotone night staywe've stayedmilesgentleman
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a two night stay this past weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable. For the price, you can't go wrong staying at this hotel. Close to the interstate and local attractions. Beautiful area. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

I would like to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to offer us your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay and this fit our needs for being budget friendly and near where we needed to be. The kid that was running the front desk was out front smoking when we pulled up and made a comment about our ‘bad timing’ and I was worried but he immediately went inside and was incredibly friendly and helpful during our check in process. The room was clean and just what we expected!!!! We had a great night sleep!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mfclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next stay with us will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The mattress was amazing! Best nights sleep we've had in awhile (please, someone from the hotel respond to my email regarding the exact mattress you use so we can replace ours). Room and hotel were clean. We only stayed for one night for Awakening Festival and were disappointed the pool didn't open until later in the day as that is the whole reason we picked the hotel so my daughter could swim in the morning before we checked out. Breakfast was good...your typical mix of hot/cold, though a bit more seating would have been helpful, That was most likely due to the number of guest there for the concert. Will most likely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTD05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay but also sorry that your daughter did not get to swim. Please accept our apologies for this error.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We booked three rooms here for the weekend because the price was right for some in our party and every Sleep Inn we've stayed at in the past, though bare bones minimum as far as furnishings, has been clean. This one was furnished similarly and the staff was all very friendly and accommodating, but the hotel was not clean. The front entrance doors were covered in fingerprints which isn't out of the normal when arriving late after a busy day, but so was the closet door mirror in all three of our rooms. Four of the six bedspreads had spots of who knows what on them. None of the rooms had been vacuumed around the nightstands in sometime as there was lots of debris of all types between the beds in each room and in some of the nightstand drawers. The showers had hair and scum in the tub drain. Two of the rooms had air conditioners that smelled of mildew and old dust. A few of the lamps had faulty switches and either could not be turned on or were difficult to turn on. And lastly, the walls at the entrance of the pools were covered in black dust. There was a pad lock on the pool door and we had to ask to have it opened. The pool itself had lots of dirt in it that had settled to the bottom.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

In response to your review of our hotel, I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide.
We appreciate guests who let us know when things aren’t right.
Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The room was clean, the people were nice, the breakfast was adequate, but yes, there was a mildewy smell. I would stay here again though. It was a convenient stop on our way to the Flight 93 Memorial which is a very worthwhile stop if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie W, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the odor and want you to know we are working on the issue. We agree that the Flight 93 Memorial is a great visit and remember those that gave their lives that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews