We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Chambersburg
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This one reminds me a bit like a Super 8. Very relaxing and nice, chill staff. They had a pool which was awesome! The room was bigger than expected, actually. It's in the country so lots of space around it plus a safe location! Stayed overnight for a trip to Washington D.C. (Plus explored around)

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Yes we are laid back, chilled and in the country! What better place to be. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Booked a one night stay on the way down to Florida. Room was clean however room smelled terribly of mold. It was late and I wanted to sleep so I put up with it rather than ask for another room. Needless to say, I woke up completely stuffed up, and with a headache to boot- both of which subsided within hours of leaving. Save your money sleep inn your car instead of here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is not the nicest Sleep Inn I have stayed in. They do not leave on the AC or fan and the room had a musty odor. The desk gave us spray but when we returned after being out all day still had the same odor. The room was adequate and even though we backed onto Interstate 81 the noise was not that bad. However I would ask for a room on the front side and one that had not been empty for days. First time I have ever seen a list of what the items cost if you removed them from the room! Definitely inflated price for the quality! Breakfast was adequate but no real butter or real cream for your coffee. A very poor selection of fruit and at times you had to wait for someone to come and refill missing food items.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the motel as the back side faces I 81.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maevans70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for the kind words on our hotel. I am pleased you found your room comfortable and clean. If you ever find yourself in the area again, please look us up. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were going to visit Gettysburg for a day on our way down to Williamsburg from Ontario Canada. I chose this hotel for the location and price . We were very pleased. The check in was quick, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower good. We ordered a pizza to the room ( which was delicious and delivered very quickly)
The breakfast was ordinary and the breakfast room itself was crowded but we did find a spot to eat.
I would recommend this hotel because it was a short drive to Gettysburg and a very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank misscanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you for writing such a nice review on our hotel! We are very pleased you are happy about your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of the price, but you get what you pay for...With a major highway being a stone's throw away, the traffic noise was pretty annoying and constant. Speaking of noises, the toilet dripped constantly, and the sink in the bathroom hardly drained. When we checked out, we weren't even asked how our stay was. The breakfast was pretty cheap-- all Walmart's Great Value brand. The trash cans in public areas were always over flowing, and for some reason there was plywood under the vending machine on the second floor along with a container under the ice machine. I was so disappointed with this hotel because we stayed at a Sleep Inn in Hagerstown that was awesome, and I had hoped this one would be too, but no such luck.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank editrix15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnChambersburg, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your review. I apologize your stay was not as expected. I am sure the Front Desk Clerk would have been happy to move you to another room if you had asked. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA
6 km away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
200 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
8.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
160 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Address: 1435 Doron Dr, Chambersburg, PA 17202-8164
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chambersburg
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81, just one mile from the Chambersburg Mall. This Chambersburg, PA hotel is minutes from Letterkenny Army Depot, Caledonia State Park, the Totem Pole Playhouse, Wilson College and the Capitol Theatre Center.This hotel is just five minutes from downtown Chambersburg, offering modern shops, restaurants and historic sites. If visiting in July, don't miss the Arts at Old Market Day celebration, featuring more than 200 craft and food vendors.Guests of this Chambersburg, PA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like:* Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast* Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms* Free wireless high-speed Internet access on the property* Free local calls* Free in-room coffee* Relax in the indoor pool. * Keep in shape while traveling in the hotel's fitness center.* Business travelers will appreciate conveniences including access to the 24-hour business center with copy and fax services. * All guest rooms at this Pennsylvania hotel have microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, work desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are offered.* Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience.Make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Chambersburg area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Chambersburg
Chambersburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Chambersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing