We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
143
45
7
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
45
7
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrytexas roadhouselong term stayfront desksmall kitchenfull size fridgekitchen areaqueen beddvd playerrestaurants and shoppingwithin walking distancehot tubnice sizeworkout roomstaff was friendlygreat place to stayone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This hotel is nice - clean and safe, but nothing special. It is a bit dated (lighting in the rooms was not great, so it felt dark) but very clean and comfortable. Very nice to have a small kitchen to reheat dinner and make popcorn. The pool was excellent (with hot tub).

Only suggestion is that at this price point and with competition, it would be nice to have some sort of complimentary breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather7183, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed our pool and hot tub and exceptional lighting. We are happy you found your room comfortable and clean. We do not offer the continental breakfast since every room has a kitchenette, however, we do have breakfast options available for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. As always, the coffee is complimentary! Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect, right off of 81 (no road noise ). Within a short walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Texas Roadhouse and Aki are practically right beside the hotel. With a kitchenette in room, grocery shopping for the week was easy.... Two grocery stores very close as well. Stayed 3 nights on business trip with no complaints. Very clean and welcoming. Staff was friendly and Heather is wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sportbikediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Shout out to #CandlewoodSuites Chambersburg for their incredible service Staff was professional & accommodating. The room was comfy and clean. Just an all around great experience. I will definitely refer this property to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIgnite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our property! We are always glad to hear when a guest has an exceptional stay with us, and we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate you referring us to others, and hope to serve you again in the future if you have a hotel need in our area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service here, just make sure that your room is on the list to be cleaned regularly. I was here for a month and they only clean weekly with linger stays. But when they do clean they change out just about everything. Including the shower curtain, that part made me smile.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonica S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home for the month. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad the services provided left you with a smile on your face. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed here with the specifically for the kitchenette in the room. Stayed with two 20 year old daughters, one whom was finishing a cake for a wedding in Gettysburg. The location is just a 20 minute ride to Gettysburg. We walked to dinner each night at the various food options right next to the hotel. The room was clean and large. The bathroom was huge, which was imperative for 3 women on day of the wedding. We never fussed with all the space. I want to say that the customer service at this place is outstanding! The gentleman that works the evening shift went above and beyond every evening in taking care of us. His attitude and service is top notch! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twitterpate03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front desk at Candlewood Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad we were able to accommodate your family, and that the room was spacious and roomy enough for you. We are glad you all were able to get ready in time for the wedding! Also, thank you for your nice comments about our customer service. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews