We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
USD 92
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
USD 120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
90
107
80
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
107
80
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotenglish muffinsoatmealmini fridgelarge roomwould stay againrooms are cleanchuckgentlemanmotelcouponroutebattlefieldhairdryermiles
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We have stayed here on our way to our destination. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, reasonably priced and they offer a free breakfast. We had a good nights sleep and were on our way again. There is a laundry room an elevator and it’s easy on/off The interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side are quieter from highway noise
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karlykat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

karlykat6,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed here one night. We were checked in by a friendly gentleman. Our room was clean and comfortable on the top floor. Parking was easy near the front door. The breakfast next morn was adequate, it could be better.

Room Tip: Top floor is good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

ORIORDANT,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our breakfast , and we look forward to serving
you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel and rooms and all were clean and taken care of...The air was load and rattled some when it kicked on and was a bit hard to sleep when it did....other then that like i said the room was clean...the rate was good and i would stay again if by that way....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kysteve270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

kysteve270,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Days Inn Chambersburg Hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. It is also important to us to hear from you on the air issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We're glad you had a good time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Close to Interstate 81 and buffet, plenty of parking but facility needs lots of work on the sinks and bathroom items. Hole in sink was full of slimy black scum.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Philip J,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the bathroom, though It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews