We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
66
80
50
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
80
50
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn hot tub room was clean stayed two nights waffles nice breakfast in the morning sausage great value for the price coupon rate restful sleep decent place to stay two night stay exercise room two queen beds parking lot choice hotels place to eat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The location was convenient, but the bathroom was filthy. Reported it in the morning upon checkout, the desk clerk couldn't understand me as he didn't speak English. Never stay there again. If we hadn't traveled all day and literally couldn't drive another mile, we would have left just after seeing the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chambersburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

I am very sorry for your inconvenience, I will speak to our housekeeping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This was a convenient location for me, because it was right off the highway. There was a continental breakfast, but instead we drove 5 minutes to Denny's for breakfast. I'm not usually a Super 8 fan, but the room was surprisingly nice and clean for the brand.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Andylucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chambersburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night . The place is clean staff is helpful breakfast was good. GREAT value for the price. Ask for a room away from the highway side it gets a little noisy. Overall I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CvRedraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chambersburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

GREAT!!!! price was exceptional, accommodation was perfect for the price. Personnel were responsive ....... We did not have an opportunity for breakfast but it looked good. Do not pass this Motel if you are in the area and need a fair stay for a fair price

Room tip: All rooms are great!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chambersburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks Lawrence for the awesome review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This Super 8 at first glance was dated and in the Lobby it smelled bad. Made me consider moving my accommodations. My room, however, was clean and did not smell bad. As I was visiting someone 30 minutes away I did not spend a great deal of time there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MenUCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chambersburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Chambersburg I-81, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were not happy with the smell of lobby, we do get the fresh country inside sometimes when they are plowing the fields.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews