We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
521
180
40
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
180
40
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob evans cracker barrel breakfast staff easy access outdoor pool front desk staff clean rooms business trip complimentary breakfast home away from home bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again great place to stay very nice hotel the breakfast area parking lot road trip
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

My husband and I were touring with other seniors and this was one of our overnight stops. The hotel was wonderful. Immaculately clean, great rooms with comfortable bedding and very quiet. We were in Room 110 which was conveniently located in the hotel. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and delicious. The staff was wonderful to all of us, treating us like royalty. The Hampton Inn chain is just an outstanding place to stay and they are located all over the US. We will definitely make reservations with them in the future.

Room Tip: Room 110 was conveniently located in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to place a review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the way up to Maine and liked it so much that we stayed there on our way home. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds, comfortable and of course the breakfast provided everything we were looking for. The other convenience is that it is right off highway 81.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

It was our pleasure to have you return to stay with us! I hope you had a wonderful time on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This Hampton had wonderful staff waiting to greet me at midnight when we arrived. The lobby and our room was exceptionally clean. I was very impressed by the variety of breakfast items offered. When my youngest said "I wish they had Lucky Charms" suddenly a box appeared (brought by a friendly staff member). It's close to Gettysburg (our final destination). I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We love our guests and take great pride in providing a home away from home for you. I'm so glad we had those Lucky Charms on hand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Really nice! Lovely room, clean, extremely comfortable bed, well equipped, very quiet and a delicious check-in cookie! Included breakfast was outstanding: fresh pineapple,canteloupe,blackberries, bananas, omelettes, potatoes, waffles,cold cereals, oatmeal, pastries,etc.and good selection of coffees and juices.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NextTripWaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our hotel and we want our guests to love it too. Thank you for reviewing your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The staff provided a simple and efficient way to make my stay pleasant. Housekeepers, front desk and breakfast staff did a great job. The rooms are clean and all worked fine. The overall experience was great, would return here anytime. Manny

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MTV248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We love hearing from our guests! Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit a review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews