We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandywine Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Chadds Ford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brandywine Treasure”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Fairville Inn is a wonderful b&b in the Brandywine area.

I needed to be out early in the morning, before breakfast was served, and the owner was kind enough to bring a coffee maker to my room, as well as leave cereal and milk in the kitchen. He also invited a friend (who was staying with friends) to join me the next morning for breakfast. This kind of hospitality is what makes this Inn stand out from so many others.

I did stay for the breakfast one morning and it was wonderful. The rooms are clean and cheery... A small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

I look forward to staying at The Fairville Inn on my next trip to the Brandywine area.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Carriage House... room 4... Very cheery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    63
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
29
189
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hope, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We travelled to Brandywine Valley in PA and stayed at the Fairville Inn. Our room was a suite which was lovely, extremely clean. It would be nice had there been a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The breakfast was just enough - not too much - not too little. The owners were present and very friendly. We especially like Ozzie the dog. Fairville Inn is a great place to explore the area such as Longwood Gardens, Nemours and anything DuPont.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a GPS. Getting around at night on unfamiliar roads was difficult at best - Defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilix310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We are repeat visitors to Fairville Inn with stays during the tenure of the last two owners. We gathered here for a weekend birthday bash coming from Pasadena CA, NYC, and the Washington DC area. We had rooms in the Main House and in the Carriage House. Each was splendid in its furnishings particularly the comfy beds. The suites in the outlying houses are ideal for small family/group sittings.
Breakfast is smashingly good and fresh including baked sweets, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and a choice of two or three hot mains.
The owners and staff alike are gracious, helpful--delights to meet.
The reviews in the New York Times and Southern Living in their compliments to the Inn.
And it is close at hand to Longwood Gardens and several wonderful museums.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalinCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our room was charming and beautifully decorated with a fireplace. We had a porch off the room with a view of their property. Breakfast was very good and our hostess was very friendly. The Inn is in a great location because there is a lot to do in the area.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are upstairs, so if that is a problem be sure to request a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catko402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The place is simply lovely and very easy to get to. However, the best thing about this place are the innkeepers and their staff! They give new meaning to the phrase, "service at the highest level"! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant, but without imposing. The fresh breakfast is very tasty and you have choices! I've been twice this year, once with my sister and mother, and once with a close friend. The reasons for being there were different, but the environment, beautiful rooms, and peaceful environment made each visit extra special. Everything I experienced the first time was still consistently outstanding the second time around. I just can't imagine who could possibly be disappointed staying at this beautiful place with beautiful rooms, in a very serene setting, but not far from great restaurants, shopping, and key attractions.

Room Tip: ALL rooms in the Carriage and Spring houses are very nice. Did not see Main House rooms. Both suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chadds Ford
4.6 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
361 reviews
1.2 km away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
8.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 506 Kennett Pike, Route 52, Chadds Ford, PA 19317-9384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chadds Ford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chadds Ford
Price range (per night): $257 - $335
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fairville Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairville Hotel Chadds Ford
Fairville Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing