We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
222
157
112
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
157
112
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews days inn vinay sharma middlesex diner room was clean the general manager appalachian trail continental breakfast a great stay stay there again flat screen off the highway bagels staff was friendly motel raisins truck microwave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This place is absolutely terrible! The absentee management shows at every level of this place. Over Memorial Day weekend, the manager was never on site. The front desk staff member was completely unprofessional and even hostile towards guests- everything is the guests’ fault. If you wanted extra toilet paper or towels be prepared to be told no or be accused of lying about how many guests you had (all double bedrooms only had two towels). The continental breakfast was set up and then never maintained, so that nothing was replenished and trash was left to overflowing. Absolutely horrible stay. Never again Days Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annonymous175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Days Inn Carlisle North. I appreciate the time you took to bring the matter to our attention.

On Memorial day weekend we hand over 550 guest staying at the property. 60 Rooms were taken by sports team where at an average we had 3 - 4 guest in each room thus taking 4 towels plus asking for more towels without returning used towels. Then we had 75 rooms with tour groups which had 3 guest per rooms. We had around 400 guest there to have B'fast all at the same time. You could expect a chaos. We tried our best to provide all services but still we surely could have missed out on things and are sorry for the same.

Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused you, if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future; please do not hesitate to call.

We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Thank you for your business and thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Few days ago, We had left our mobile in one of the rooms during our stay. We had to call at the reception of the hotel . The hotel staff and the general manager vinay sharma responded very quickly to situation. They sent me the mobile on priority mail urgently.
I am thankful to all the hotel staff who have helped to bring back my mobile.

Room Tip: swift service
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saurabh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you, Saurabh for taking the opportunity to review your experience at Days Inn Carlisle North, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and share with Days Inn Carlisle North team.

Your review on Trip Advisor will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for Days Inn Carlisle North guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Place is falling apart, appliances inoperable, smells like smoke & feces. Filthy. Missing plumbing, holes in walls with mice inside. Front desk staff couldn’t care less. Blood stains on the curtains. Broken glass on the floor & in shower.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and would have appreciated if you would have bought all these issues to the attention of front desk. Orkin Pest Control service our property twice a month thus our property is free of any pest. Blood stains should have been reported to front desk I personally checked the room you stayed in and I can assure you there are no holes in the walls and no trace of any broken glass in room or the shower.


We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I booked five rooms at this hotel for my daughter's graduation. I had stayed at a different Days Inn in Carlisle, PA and have had no issues so I hoped for the same here. I was very wrong. The lobby was in shambles and we were assigned a smoking room even though our reservation showed non-smoking. It is difficult to believe that any hotels have smoking rooms anymore. The entire floor smelled of smoke. I was embarrassed that my family had to stay there. The front desk staff members were rude, incompetent, and defensive. It was the worst interaction I have ever had with hotel staff. Fortunately, the rooms themselves were fine but I would certainly never go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X9011JHlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Vinny and the staff at Days Inn North Carlisle do a great job in there service to us and not only on this stay but when ever we go to the Carlisle Fairgroundsor there many shows Days Inn is the place to stay. And its right next to the Middlesex dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C5198SQthomasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you, C5198SQthomasa for taking the opportunity to review your experience at Days Inn Carlisle North, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and share with Days Inn Carlisle North team.

Your review on Trip Advisor will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for Days Inn Carlisle North guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews