We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle House Bed & Breakfast(Carlisle)
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Carlisle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Carlisle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
45
72
74
71
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
72
74
71
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfine placecinnamon rollsnight clerkwould stay here againkbmicrowavecereallaundryrates
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I have stayed at super 8 a few times usually when I am traveling with my family, while we are traveling from New York to Florida each year. We pick super 8 because it is affordable, a goo half way point, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. This trip was exactly the same as last time. This time I decided to right a review because the staff was wonderful. The young gentlemen that checked us in was so kind, friendly and funny. When we came into the lobby later that night after dinner, we were reminded that the coffee is fresh and had a lovely chat with Shannon. When we checked out we had breakfast and another friendly encounter with another young lady behind the desk. My wife and I were completed shocked by how kind everyone ones. Good Hires Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mgh7832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8northstaff, Night Auditor at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We are so pleased that you had such a super experience with our excellent staff! We are glad you choose to stay with us and are grateful for the opportunity to have you as a guest on a regular basis! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is such great hotel with the friendliest people! Reina is so nice and knowledgeable about the area! She gives service with a smile! The location is great! Just off the highway with Sheetz close by! The rooms are under renovations and are great so far! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank gayguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I stayed here after traveling for several hours on Monday. When I arrived the front desk had a very friendly young lady at it. She was very helpful about food and suggested the restaurant across the street. Her suggestion was right on. When arriving at our room it was very clean and great accommodations. There breakfast had a good variety. When we travel to see family I will be stopping to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melissaward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8northstaff, Night Auditor at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! We are glad you had a super experience with both our staff and our accommodations! We are also glad to know you enjoyed our continental breakfast! Your happiness is very important to us and we sincerely look forward to having you stop by and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Hiking companion and I stayed three nights over a weeks time while section hiking the AT. Modest but clean accommodations, helpful owner and staff, laundry room on site, excellent location just 1/3 mi from the AT. Of the two rooms we stayed in, the one tub leaked and was not fixed, other room was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koodvody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8northstaff, Night Auditor at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We understand your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! We are glad your experience with the staff was a good one as good customer service is so very important! While I have no way of knowing what room you stayed in, we are working on ensuring even the smallest of maintenance issues are addressed on a regular basis over the entire property. We work hard to make sure every guests stay is a super one and appreciate your feedback! Whether you're hiking the Appalachian trail or traveling alone or with family, We look forward to your stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8northstaff, Night Auditor at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews