We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
42
65
56
47
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
65
56
47
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge bathroom fixtures continental breakfast happily stay here again large room car show wifi worked well no frills rug coupon
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Rooms have mold pool dirty usable owner was very un willing to help us relocate even though wife has horrible allergies to mold owner was very very rude to my wife when she tried to talk to him hollared at her for calling the complaint line...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deancs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Im sorry for the issues that were observed. The pool is not a part of the Travelodge Property but of the hotel in front of our property. My front desk manager did work with you helping to find a room to suit your needs . As we are aware we have been having wifi issues when there is a high occupancy and are working to correct this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I recently stayed at this trash pit and was appalled at the cobwebs in the room, nasty 'breakfast' and to top it, unauthorized use of my credit card to the tune of $500. because I had used it to pay my rent the bank says it is a 'point of pay' transaction and so I have to file a dispute, close the card and get a new one... stay here at your own risk people. They not only get you in the pocket book but don't be surprised if your health is affected also.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello this it towards Mr. David Collins, here is your account number with us here Acct: 928-423708. This account is due $937.65. You were at our facility near the end of July and promised a payment on August 1. Which you never acted on so your card was card charged to pay towards the amount you owed for staying at our facility since April of 2018. So if you would wish send us your current mailing address and we will be more than happy to send you a current copy of your portfolio which will detail all charges paid and due. Sincerly the front desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This is an old, smelly, dated, filthy place in a run down area. Old carpet, old mirrors on the walls with the glue showing through, old bathroom with a shower that sprays everywhere....it's awful. The bed is many years old, and hollowed-out in the center where thousands of previous travelers have slept. It's so

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

we are sorry that you were not pleased. We are working to renovate this property between busy seasons .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Common areas were dirty and smelled of cigarettes and weed. Bathtub had mold. It took forever to check in. It seemed that they didn’t know what they were doing. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlatha920401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We are very sorry that you were not pleased with the issues in the hallways. Next time this was to happen ask the front desk and we will be glad to move you away from our smoking section.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Large room, fridge, safe, microwave, a/c, wifi all good. There was even a little table and chairs. The reason it was below average is that the lock on the door was held on by tape, the toilet base near the floor and the floor near it stained or dirty, the lid to the tank of the toilet didn't fit it, there was 2x3 foot stain on the carpet. If only it were cleaned up a bit I'd give it 4, because it's got great possibilities in the dreary room. The low level of upkeep was distressing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Hedy970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgun G, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We are sorry that your stay wasnt better than it was. We are working on renovating rooms between our busy season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews