We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
50
81
72
59
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
81
72
59
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles carlisle car show an overnight stay wonderful stay waffle maker cereal diner florida pet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The rooms were clean, no bugs! The food left much to be desired. I have had way better at other hotels of this type. And the men running it didn't do much to help in that area accept to shake the watery batter.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Carlisle South. We are happy our found our rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

For starters, even though this is a "NON" smoking establishment, the entire building REEKS of cigarette smoke - lobby, elevator, 3rd floor hallway, etc.
Not sure how, but there has to be SOME way to deodorize it.

Our room was fine - large, comfortable and well equipped with all the proper amenities.
Probably the most comfortable bed pillows we have found in a motel in 5+ years - kudos for that.
HOWEVER, the air conditioning unit is grossly undersized for a room that large.
We never did get it cooled off enough to be comfortable.
Although they offer a free Continental breakfast (who doesn't?), it is EXTREMELY abbreviated, with not much to choose from.

Would we stay there again?
ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Carlisle South. We are happy you enjoyed your room. Our breakfast is the standard Super Starter breakfast, regulated by Wyndham, featuring hot waffles, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, juice, tea, milk, etc..., we have also added hot sausages to our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Tired and rundown. The gal at the desk was very nice and I'm sure has no control over the lack of maintenance. The property is worn and nasty in every way. We tolerated the room with the horrid smell as we were worn out from a long days drive. The room was reasonably clean but had a wretched smell. Did not even look at the breakfast provided. If you are really budgeting call the hotel directly. Saw a coupon for 49.95 in a rag at the rest stops for PA hotels. Call directly to get a $50 nite. I survived the nite but it was really bad.

Room Tip: so close to the interstate rooms on the south end are best. Desk girl did the best she could to keep us from the roar of the interstate
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gr8hands77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy your found our desk staff nice and the room clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with a warm and friendly presence.. The Hotel staff is curious and nice. Rooms are an adequate size for 2 or more family members and their is a cozy continental breakfast during the morning hours..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Carlisle South. We are happy your found our hotel warm and friendly, our staff nice, and our rooms adequate. We are also please you enjoyed our Super Start Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

My room was nice and clean the bed and pillows were comfortable and the temperature of my room was easy to mange, working the tv was easy and had good shows to watch, the internet was quick and convenient, our bathroom was clean and organized the staff was very welcoming and friendly the breakfast was set out very nice and convenient and clean and kept up with very good! It was close to my sisters wedding that I was attending and it was close enough to walk to the store.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyoung923727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Carlisle, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Carlisle-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying with Super 8 Carlisle South. We are happy your found our rooms clean and comfortable, our TV and ac/heater units easy to operate, and our staff welcoming. We are also pleased you enjoyed our Super Start Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews