We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hampton Standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Hampton Inn is the "standard" backbone of the Hilton family. It is the McDonalds of hotels, and I mean that in a great way, you always know what to expect, in even city, at every hotel. They always have clean rooms, a tasty little breakfast, an indoor pool and an exceptional staff, this location is no different. Nice and easy access to the PA Turnpike and Rt 81.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRAGuy4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    164
    44
    29
    8
See reviews for
269
182
48
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our daughter is a student and this has been our go-to place to stay when visiting. It's convenient to the PA Turnpike and other major routes and is a short drive to the campus (which is south in the city proper). You know what to expect at Hampton and this is a well-maintained property with a friendly and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is on Route 11 near the Turnpike -- rooms away from the Turnpike side of the hotel would p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
600 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Out of the beaten path a little, none the less near major highways and close to this area's attractions.
We used it as a stopping point getting to Gettysburg, since all the better hotels there, we're full this weekend.

When I mentioned that the tub didn't work holding water, at checkout, she offered to give us the night for free! Can you believe that? No, we didn't take her up on that..but I know that many would!

The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scouternurse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is a great property right off PA Turnpike lots of area places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have stayed at Hampton Carlisle 5 times in the last 2 years. One of my brother's-in-law recommened it because he stayed there several times and it is close to our relatives home when we visit Carlisle, However, we keep coming back for several reasons: 1. pet friendly - we have two pets and Staff gladly puts us on the 1st floor which make trips outside easy to do.
2. Staff has always been very accomodating even when we had to cancel once at last minute due to a heavy snow storm coming through our area - no charge. 3. The breakfast they provide is delicious (fresh cut up fruit is one of my favorites in the morning) and saves a trip to a restaurant before we go to visit relatives. It is a great place, close to where we want to be, always very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
7.5 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlisle

Property: Hampton Inn Carlisle
Address: 1164 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Carlisle
#3 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price range (per night): $170 - $301
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hotel in 2014! The area around the Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Carlisle boasts dozens of reasons to visit. For history buffs, there's Gettysburg nearby as well as The Whiskey Rebellion. We're home to Carlisle Barracks, the second-oldest military installation in the United States. George Washington himself admired our town and suggested the location of the barracks. You can explore much of Carlisle's history at the Cumberland County Historical Society's museum. It's all just minutes away from our hotel in Carlisle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing