We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
200
116
43
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
116
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagedowntown carlisledickinson collegewhiskey rebellionwithin walking distancehotel restaurantfront deskgingerbread manhistoric arearoom was cleanhousekeeping staffexercise roomwafflesfitness centercomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This weekend my husband and I stayed at Comfort Suites. I got dressed with my bridesmaids and there were about 10 of in the room and we all fit comfortably with our bags and gowns to do makeup and hair. We had an amazing stay. The staff was so friendly.. The room was really clean and they supplied more than enough linens. There was also a Jacuzzi in the bathroom and it was clean and the water was hot. The location was convenient to our guests for going to the local bars after wedding. Downstairs was bar called the whiskey rebellion which we didn't get to visit but it looked really nice. Parking was also right there in a garage behind the building. Paula and Brianna at the front desk checked us in Friday night and were so friendly and informative. The seemed genuinely excited for us to be there which was really cool. We had several family members staying in the hotel for the weekend and they were very happy with their stay as well. We had a great weekend there and it was the perfect place to take stay your wedding weekend with family. We definitely will recommend it to friends and family

Room Tip: ask for a street views it was beautiful and some rooms have Jacuzzi
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank katelynmcglade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Katelyn,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are so happy that you chose to have your friends and family stay with us for your special day. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Paula and Brianna. Our staff always loves to hear that their hard work is being noticed. Hopefully if you ever have another occasion to use our hotel, we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We always try to stay here when we visit our son at Dickinson. Walking distance to campus. Every staff member we dealt with was excellent, especially Brianna at the front desk, who helped us when we changed our plans and decided to stay an extra night. Dinner in the restaurant was superb! GaryWe will definitely continue to stay here on future visits to Carlisle.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank gwmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that we are your chosen property when you visit your son at Dickinson. I will be sure to pass your kind remarks on to Brianna so that she knows her hard work is being noticed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed two nights at the Carlisle Comfort Suites. A great overall hotel, clean, friendly, in downtown within easy walking distance of the sights in the historic district. We loved our stay and would definitely stay again if we ever go back to Carlisle.

Room Tip: We stayed at this hotel in March, very reasonable rate! One tip, if you want a room with a view, be sure to ask for one.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully we will see you again on your next visit to the Carlisle area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Several weeks ago we had a disappointing dinner. Yesterday I decided to try again! Same meal was perfectly prepared —Medallions medium rare, Yukon mashed potatoes and green beans. Waitress was very efficient and personable. Not sure what happened on our prior visit.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JB0665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent 1794 experience. I will be sure to let the restaurant staff know that your experience was an enjoyable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Terrific hotel, spacious king room, friendly staff, great breakfast included, restaurant on site, parking in parking garage next door, downtown walkable location! Only complaint would be the size of the bathroom - very small!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Becky,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit! It is unfortunate that our bathrooms aren't larger, but we try to make the best of it. We hope to have you back for another visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews