We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
385
107
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
107
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkgreat hotelfull kitchenfire pitbedroom suitebasketball courtquiet locationliving areapool and hot tubgreat amenitiesrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastexcellent staybeds were comfortableone night staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Being Military we have stayed in tons of facilities in the US and overseas. This hotel was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. This hotel is so clean, quiet, and the outside lounging area is outstanding. My picky husband said "this is our new standard". HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ginal141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thanks so much for taking time from your schedule to review us. But I just wanted to say thank you even more for your service! You have obviously had much experience with travelling and it is an excellent feeling to know that you think we our the number 1 property you have stayed with. It really matters to us knowing that you regard us so highly. I hope that you will stay with us in the future so that we may provide you with another fantastic stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This hotel is new. Very clean, fresh and modern. Outside was very clean and well lit. Friendly staff. Would recommend and stay there again if I am ever in that area. Family friendly. -- I don't like that I need to have 200 characters minimum to write this review.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kartyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

That does not make much sense that it requires 200 words to finish a review, but I am glad that you were able to give us such a succinct review. You sounded happy with your stay and what the Homewood Suites has to offer, and really, that's what matters most! Please come stay again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Nice new hotel with excellent customer service and amenities. Placed in a developing area with restaurants and close to main roads. Quiet, clean and welcoming place. Around 20 minutes from Pittsburgh and with lots of options for the family and outdoor activities. Will recommend to family and friends..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Southpointe is a fantastic area, and we benefit from its growth! Also being close to the city helps give our guests something to make a day around. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for recommending us to family and friends! I hope that we can you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Very, very clean! The most important thing when I travel and they delivered! A very accommodating staff was helpful as well. We stayed in a two room suite that was as nice as any I've stayed at. Just outside of Pittsburg it's value was worth the few miles drive.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Cleanliness is of the utmost important, and our housekeeping department does a fantastic job of ensuring that the standards that we uphold ourselves to are met day in, and day out. They are integral to our success and all of our staff try to build upon that experience they provide with the best quality rooms with matching quality service. We our within close proximity of the city, but even if we were further out, I truly believe our property is worth the trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

this hotel has amenities like no others that i have stayed in. perfectly located with many stores and nice golf courses near by. staff was friendly and eager to help in any situation. we had several family members staying for the weekend and it was a memorable weekend to say the least. i would highly recommend this hotel for any of your family or vacation needs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gerald o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayne B, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - Southpointe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the great area of southpointe, and even happier to know you enjoyed your stay with us even more. Our property is a great place for family get-togethers or any get-togethers, for that matter! We provide a environment that is very conducive to a memorable stay and our staff ensures that any needs that you require are met, and then some. It would be a great pleasure to have your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews