We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Pocono Getaway had everything, was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Fireplace
Hot tub
Master Bedroom
Kids Room
Basement
Wood Stove
Recreation area
Recreation area
Wildlife
Promised Land State Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canadensis, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Secluded Pocono Getaway had everything, was lovely, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Secluded Pocono Getaway had everything we needed for our weekend wedding with extended family. There was so much to do in the cabin that we jokingly talked about skipping my sister's wedding events to stay and play. We've just decided to come back so we can take advantage of all the activities we can do in the basement (pool, etc), the hot tub, the fire place inside, the fire pit outside. Just so much to do and we want to explore the area more. The cabin was very clean, I don't like to walk barefoot because I don't like dirt on my feet and the living room floor (of a cabin in the woods!) was super clean and appreciated the few minutes I walked barefoot across it.

Mark was awesome in his quick responses to all of my questions, and I had many. I would definitely recommend the cabin to others. My only suggestion is to put a sign on the road by the street and another by the mailbox to show the cabin location (either Secluded Pocono or Mark's Place) to help folks coming in after dark.

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much entertainment between nature/porch and activities in the cabin no need for TV.
Liked least: Making the beds upon arrival.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortunaFa...
Le Roy, New York
1 review
“Best Family Vacation”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We traveled with three generations of family to this lovely cabin. The cabin had everything anyone could ask for; fireplace, wood burning stove, hot tub, pool table, air hockey, full kitchen, two tvs with cable. There was a bedroom with its own bathroom on the main level as well as two addition bedrooms and a full bathroom. On the lower level was another bedroom with a separate half bathroom. The pictures truly don't do this cabin justice. It is spacious, cozy, and updated. The cabin is set off the road in the woods for a fantastic secluded feel but close enough to Scranton and Mt. Pocono so we were able to venture out and explore. All three generations had such a relaxing, memorable, fantastic time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Amazing vacation rental for a good price.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in January 2014

We had an incredible time staying here last winter. We liked it so much we plan on booking it again for a weekend this November! The pictures online were great, but I was surprised when the rental looked even more amazing in person. Even with 12 people we had plenty of room to accommodate everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aclesl
Cleveland, OH
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Mark has a great spot here; very comfortable and with plenty of space. Close to lots of fun activities. He was very communicative as well--consistently responding to in-app messages and reached my by phone when there was a potential challenge (though he addressed it before we arrived).

Thank you! Enjoy your stay here!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayMarie9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this home for the weekend and it was great! The house is secluded just enough to have privacy, yet is still close distance to skiing, dining, and more. Loved the game room! It was also great having the porch accessible to us as well as the large backyard! Would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing