We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
279
77
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
77
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelnewer hotelcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againclean roomsenjoyed our staybreakfast was excellenta great staycookieswaffleschecking outindoor poolfree wificonvenient locationpittsburghfreewayinns
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This Hampton is very nice, quiet, and clean. We arrived late but were still able to let the kids swim and the staff was courteous and helpful! Kudos the the guy who maintained the breakfast buffet. He was top notch. Everything was smooth and comfortable. Hidden gem.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsScott6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

MrsScott6415,

We are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy all that we have to offer here. I will be sure to pass on your compliments out our breakfast host. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again.

Safe Travels!

Aimee Trivoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is the third time in a two year period that I have stayed at this hotel. The staff continues to provide excellent service with high work ethics to maintain their level of quality. This trip was for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tamim622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for such a kind review, I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff.
We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Aimee Trivoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We thoroughly Enjoyed our stay.. Every detail was taken care of. We did not use the gym or the pool, but we will next time. We just did not have the time on this visit. Also, the fact that it was below freezing for the better portion of our visit, and snowing, it should be noted that the temperature in the Room could be adjusted for the unusually cold weather.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Lisa S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the winter weather. Hope to see you again soon.

Aimee Trivoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We recently spent an evening at this hotel for a funeral. My husband and two teenage boys were very pleased. Hotel seemed very busy and customer service was top notch. The front desk went out of their way to help us order a pizza then made sure they gave us plates and napkins so that we can sit and eat as a family in the lobby sitting area. Room was clean, quiet with comfortable beds. Morning free breakfast was good and everyone found something they enjoyed. We checked out right at 11:00 because of the start time of the funeral. We never felt rushed out of our room. Again, customer service was really great! Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank StowMomof2Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville has become "our hotel" when we're visiting family in Bethel Park. Customer service is wonderful; I made a mistake when booking online, choosing a King Room rather than the King Suite we usually book, and my mistake was easily corrected at the front desk. Many thanks! Since my last review in 2014 several restaurants are now across the street from the hotel, including a Five Guys and a First Watch, and there are dozens of places to eat within a mile on route 50. Breakfast at the hotel is still very good. Close to route 79 but very quiet, and there's no traffic noise at all. The thermostat in the room keeps it comfy, especially in last week's freezing temperatures! We'll be back again this summer. Check it out; we don't think you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: The King Suites are huge, and well worth the extra expense if you're staying for a few days.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed_Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Bridgeville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you getting the room that you wanted. It has been great to see all of the continued development in the surrounding area, I think you will find more new places when you return this summer. We can't wait to have you back.

Safe Travels,

Aimee Trivoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews