We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Blue Bell, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

First and foremost I checked BedBugRegistry.com to make sure this hotel has never had an infestation and it showed that it was clean. I double checked in the bed and it was one of the cleanest beds I've ever seen. The sheets were new, nicely starched, and almost looked like they were ironed. The comforter was clean too and perfect thickness for the bed. The room itself was very good also and had plenty of room for luggage and the closet was very big. I needed more hangers and they brought more up in 5 minutes. The bathroom was clean and the towels looked brand new as well, maybe used a handful of times at most. The hotel served a free breakfast every morning and had everything an adult or child would want, you never went away hungry.

The only negative, and this is minor, were the power flush toilets in the bathrooms which are loud at night. They certainly do their job but they sure wake up the room when they flush. I couldn't hear the neighbors so I figured there was good insulation in the walls.

I would stay there again without question and really think they do a good job keeping the facility up especially replacing those items that get frequent use.

Room Tip: 3rd floor (out of 3) is quiet, stay further down from the elevators if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaDiver9184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at Normandy Farm for a family wedding in the fall. There was plenty of parking space, easy check-in and clean, spacious rooms. They were able to accommodate our request to all be put on the same floor. The breakfast buffet was reasonable and you could order food at the bar and take it back to your room for lunch. We were shuttled across the street to the wedding location and didn't have to wait very long for that. It is located in the suburbs but there is a Kohls, grocery store, diner etc....about 10 mins away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rykmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We recently spent 1 overnight and attended a wedding at this hotel. The facility was decent and the room rates very reasonable. The wedding reception (1 of 2) was held right inside the building and there was also a lovely cocktail lounge for before and after the wedding reception.

Room Tip: Suggest a room near elevator or otherwise - long walk - hallway
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at Normandy Farm with my wife for an overnight weekend getaway as a gift from some friends and although the buildings, grounds and rooms were all nice looking and clean, we were unfortunate to be given a room directly over the pool. The second we walked into our nicely appointed king room we noticed the air conditioner blowing on high and the strong smell of chlorine. We looked out the window and saw that we were located directly over the indoor pool and the fumes were either coming through the floor below or from the exhaust fans located outside our window. Now, to be fair we were going to be out most of the night and it was only for one night, so we didn't ask for a different room, we didn't think we would have to. This was a major mistake, we woke up with such a pounding headache and sore throats from the fumes that I write this review in hopes of warning anyone who is given this room in the future to have it changed immediately. Aside from that problem and empty vending machines for a simple bottle of water on all of their 3 floors, the place is actually nice.

Room Tip: Look out the window and make sure you stay away from the indoor pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kmax48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The rooms are nice & clean. The location is in the suburbs but good if that's what you are looking for. There's a great restaurant there called Farmers Daughter. The bar is popular there too.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissaleonardrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Bell
5.2 km away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
6.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
133 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia/Ft. Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Morris Road, Blue Bell, PA 19422
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Blue Bell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
Price Range: $191 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Farm Hotel Blue Bell
Normandy Farm Hotel And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing