We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
69
12
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk canadian bacon large walk in shower perfect hotel google maps enjoyable stay convenient location staff was friendly exercise area hot and cold items check in was quick breakfast was included room was very clean and comfortable nice amenities off the highway breakfast area knoebels amusement park
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This hotel is a year old and in a very quiet area. Work area had lots of room. We both loved the spacious bathroom and water pressure in the shower. Good coffee in breakfast area and various options to start the day. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed each breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side with views of the grounds and trees.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Carole J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We have a fantastic breakfast crew that aim to please with their food choices and service to each guest. Please stop by again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

this was the best place to stay. very very good room and shower.
the people there are the best I have every seen and 100% I would stay there anytime.
you have to see it and stay there very clean nice and big room and very big shower and the best people work there

Room Tip: just go there thay will help you
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clarence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Clarence C,

Thank you for the superb review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team prides themselves with treating everyone as a 'special' guest right from preparation of your arrival to your departure. Please stop by in the future to give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during the Memorial Day weekend. We were told the property was about a year old. The decor and fittings in the room and lobby are good and it looks much better than other Fairfield Inn’s.

The surrounding view is also very nice.

The front desk service was prompt and professional.
I am a Platinum member and apart front the bonus points , the front desk also allowed my 6 year old daughter to pick up an ice cream from the market place.

The breakfast service and staff were nice too.

Will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mehul_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Mehul_Desai,

What a wonderful review, thank you. We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our service and that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

One night visit on a weekend. Wedding party staying in the same hotel so it appeared to be full. Two queen room was fine. Everything clean and in working order. Included B’fast was very good although seating was insufficient to accommodate an 8:30A rush. Somewhat on the pricey side (>$200) for north-central PA.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 388gerryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Gerry F,

So happy that you chose us for your stay and the time you took to leave us a review. We are a busy hotel and try to anticipate and accommodate each guest to the best of our ability. We would love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Driving across I-80 is tough. There aren't many choices along the way and very few Marriott options. We always stay in Bloomsburg due to it's proximity to NYC. When I went to book a room recently, this hotel popped up by surprise. We immediately called and got a room and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. It looked just like the Courtyards we stay at but at a far lower price. The room was great and clean (brand new) and breakfast was perfect. The staff was also extra helpful. We will be making this our new stop.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahSesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear SarahSesaw,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. We are ecstatic that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We have a wonderful team here to make each stay great. We look forward to being your 'new stop' in future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews