We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Pines

Serenity Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Summer Deck w Hot Tub
Hot Tub on Deck
New Fire Pit
Kitchen with  Amish Style seating.
Kitchen with utensils etc.
2nd Floor Queen BR
2nd Floor Full Bath
1st Br 3rd Flr
3rd Floor Full Bath
1st Blr Bathroom/Standing Shower
Game room with card and games table
Partial lake view from deck
Lake across street for non-motorized boating and fishing!
Fishing at Lake #2
Lake #2 for fishing, boating, swimming (life guard on duty) volley ball, horse shoe games.
Swimming Lake
Picnic Tables at Swimming Lake
Winter Wonderland!
2nd Br  3rd Floor
3rd  Flr Master  BR- KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas weekend”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family absolutely loved our stay at Christina's rental-house. It was absolutely amazing! what everyone enjoyed was how beautiful the house was decorated for Christmas it made it that much more special. We truly enjoyed ourselves at Pennsylvania and we will definitely keep this house in consideration if we go on another Christmas trip. The house had enough privacy and it was at a great location and we enjoyed both being inside the house and also going on walks around the house (by the lake). The kids enjoyed being able to make Smore's in fire pit outside.
Christina (the owner) was very responsive to any concerns/questions and both the check-in and checkout was very smothly.
I would recommend his house to anyone wanting a relaxed gateways with their family. The kitchen was well stocked with all cookware needed to cook our christmas dinner and every meal afterwards in our three day stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for choosing our home for the Christmas Holiday Weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Place is top notch”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful place in the Poconos, serenity pines is the place to stay. Rented to place with a few friends and it was great. The please is very clean and has a cool set up.
The owners are great. They sent me a bunch of great restaurants to check out and some other places nearby to visit. Any questions I had they were very responsive and answered within a few minutes. Highly recommended. Had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
We are very please to know that your enjoyed your stay and our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkimalf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend and experience for all”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me and group of my friends had just stayed here Oct 2016 and the house was the best! So beautiful and spacious. Love the high ceilings and hardwood floors. And offered so many awesome amenities. It made our weekend an unforgettable experience, we were never bored for a second there! Highly recommend for everyone! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you Nicole, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed staying at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing trip!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had an amazing trip at this beautiful house! There were many activities to do in the area, and we utilized the boats and the lake. Had a blast! Very well kept house and had an extremely "homey" feel to it. Would love to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you Divya and company we are please to know that you enjoyed our home. Would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. It was only 2 hours away from NYC and home was super clean and cozy! There are also two beautiful lakes right by the house and the owners provided kayaks and canoes for use. The Kitchen is fully equipped, grill included, and the first level is full with games for the kids. Lastly, the owners of the house were so sweet and helpful. They responded pretty quickly to any questions, although they had been out of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and space
Liked least: grill was a bit old
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing