We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Summer Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Pines

Serenity Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Summer Deck w Hot Tub
Hot Tub on Deck
New Fire Pit
Kitchen with  Amish Style seating.
Kitchen with utensils etc.
2nd Floor Queen BR
2nd Floor Full Bath
1st Br 3rd Flr
3rd Floor Full Bath
1st Blr Bathroom/Standing Shower
Game room with card and games table
Partial lake view from deck
Lake across street for non-motorized boating and fishing!
Fishing at Lake #2
Lake #2 for fishing, boating, swimming (life guard on duty) volley ball, horse shoe games.
Swimming Lake
Picnic Tables at Swimming Lake
Winter Wonderland!
2nd Br  3rd Floor
3rd  Flr Master  BR- KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lilly G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Summer Getaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. It was only 2 hours away from NYC and home was super clean and cozy! There are also two beautiful lakes right by the house and the owners provided kayaks and canoes for use. The Kitchen is fully equipped, grill included, and the first level is full with games for the kids. Lastly, the owners of the house were so sweet and helpful. They responded pretty quickly to any questions, although they had been out of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and space
Liked least: grill was a bit old
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomohiko...
1 review
“Great Summer Getaway.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a weekend in July with group of 8 friends.
Just 2 hours of driving away from Manhattan, this vacation house was a very comfortable, adorable place to stay for the getaway-weekend.

The house is cleaned professionally and maintained with care.
We had absolutely no inconvenience in bedrooms, bathroom, or living rooms. Kitchen was especially well equipped with variety of utensils, dishes and dishwasher, plus the grill in terrace worked perfectly so that my friend was very happily cooking for our party.

During the day, we spent a relaxed time at lake beach just few mins away from the house, while we had many more options to drive to in Poconos Area.

Grocery store, liquor store, and beer distributor are all within 5 mins of driving from the house. Just one note, google maps is not very accurate when you look for the address, but don't panic and find the road just across the lake (the street has the same name..), the house is there.

Lastly, the owner of the house is super kind and courteous that they responded to my questions via email literally in matter of minutes. They did not complain at all when I called them very late at night while I was lost on the way, when I called them to find out where the boats are stored, and when I called as we left the house (ok, maybe I made too many phone calls to Gary); they are very loving people and I appreciate their diligent care very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome as many phones calls or texts to make our guests most comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O
1 review
“Group Getaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The perfect place to stay for a group getaway. Hot tub was amazing! The wood burner created a nice home away from home atmosphere and the owners are graceful.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an AWESOME time at Serenity Pines. The setting was just beautiful. A group of 8 stayed here for the MLK weekend to ski and enjoy the hot tub. The house was spotless, the hot tub was relaxing, the wood burning fireplace was perfect after a long day, and the kitchen had all the cookware we needed to create some fantastic post ski meals. The best part of the experience was that Christina answered all of my questions, big or small, very quickly. I must have sent her 4 or 5 emails before the stay. She also decorated for our stay which was such a sweet touch. If we ski in the Poconos again next year we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christina was great during the whole process
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Year's Eve Experience!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time over New Year's Eve weekend at Serenity Pines. The house was perfect for what we were looking for. There were plenty of rooms and places for everyone to sleep comfortably. We all had our own space, but still had plenty of room to be all together in the common living spaces. The holiday decorations, which were turned on for our arrival, made the house really feel like home. The owner's were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions right away and were only a call away while we were there. Great location and great house! Overall we were very pleased and had an amazing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you we are extremely pleased that our home was enjoyed by yourself and guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing